We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moulin Vaddie

Unrivalled views from the doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unrivalled views from the doorstep
An oasis in the wilderness Relax by the fire and dine in style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Unrivalled views from the doorstep
An oasis in the wilderness
Relax by the fire and dine in style
Play darts or gamble in our barbeque den
Snuggle into the luxury of a king size bed
Hide away in the cosy attic
Double the view in the spacious master bedroom
At the hub of everything a modern fitted kitchen
Shiehallion takes your breath away
More comfort in all the bedrooms
Light the fire and tuck into your bestseller
And let the children watch their favourites next door
Explore Fairy Mountain and general Wade's base camp
ideal for picnics and island building at the burn
Watch rare birds from your arm chair
Nothing better than luxurious bath at the end of the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deano691
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Place!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We Booked this for a friends birthday weekend (11 of us) as we were doing Activities in Pitlochry
when we arrived at the house we were in awe of the Views around us and of course the house itself, it had everything we needed for a fantastic weekend, and as someone already said was very nice to be away from a tv and internet access, the house seemed to be kept in good order, very clean and tidy no funny smells or any dirty sheets, was perfect for what we needed, we all loved the indoor BBQ, made for good burgers after a hard day of Activities, all in i would definetly reccomend this place to others and will definelty be booking this place again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How secluded you were from others
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biscuits5...
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“i wanted to buy it.”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We travelled as a group of about 10 lads and we all were amazed with the location. I was personaly amazed with all the equipment that was there and the bedrooms were comfartable and clean. A special feature i liked was the open fires and the open fire in the den had grill plates to cook on. It does what it says on the web site and then some. If it was to come up for sale i have to say i would be very interested in purchasing it for my family and my own peace and quiet. Some of the group even joked about approaching the owner. If this review does not say i recommend it to others i do not know what will. Once again a big thank you to the owners and the janitor i think we met.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and open fires.
Liked least: The directions and the dartboard if i am being really picky
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remoteness
Liked least: Hard to think, but if pushed, the wobbly dart board.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catriona...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a lovely time staying at Moulin Vaddie. The house was clean, well equipped and very unique. The scenery was beautiful and we wished that we could have stayed longer in order to explore it more. We all said at the end of the trip that we would definitely like to come back and would recommend the house to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: setting
Liked least: cleanliness of the property.
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2012
Thank you for posting your review and I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience and that you felt that the house was not clean enough. Unfortunately your stay in May hit a very bad time for us - you joke that the cleaner must have died but in actual fact she was just recovering from a stroke at the time of your visit which is why she had not been able to remove the damp/mould from the outside walls in the two bathrooms and perhaps standards were not what they normally are. The mould has been removed. We have obviously taken on board all your comments with regard to the cracked windows, broken dartboards, stain (not poo I can certainly confirm) on one of the duvets and they have all been replaced. I have also bought a whole new set of cutlery, crockery, glasses and place mats, oven trays, dining chair cushions and the lounge chair covers have been washed. I accept that all this should have been done before your stay but we were away and as I said our cleaner was not at full strength.

I am slightly puzzled as to why the existence of a computer table/desk in the playroom was detrimental to your visit - I mean why would you possibly expect there to be a computer in a rustic holiday cottage? Nor bolts in the dining room chairs would you rather they fell apart? Also the toys that you complain about in the shed are all my daughters and we had previously left access to them as a bonus to tenants (who sadly have not left them as they were found), but as they caused you concern we have now locked them away.

I am very pleased to say that no one has complained about the cleanliness of the place since your stay so we must be back on track and I can only sincerely apologise for the unfortunate timing of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing