We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lounge patio window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge patio window.
Front mature garden with views. Hours of fun for the little ones.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from lounge patio window.
Front mature garden with views.
Hours of fun for the little ones.
Views from the garden
Wood burning stove
Luxury family bathroom with under floor heating.
Jimara at night.
Double bedroom.
Master bedroom King size bed with en-suite shower room and flat screen TV.
Double bed room with single bed
En-suite shower room with heated mirror.
Master bedroom window view.
Lounge with 50' Plasma TV with sky, Solid oak floor throughout.
Lounge with relaxing sofa and chair
Open plan kitchen diner with 40' TV.
Kitchen diner with patio doors to the rear patio.
Kitchen with large window with views into the woods to see the red squirrels running up the trees.
View from the front garden
Views to enjoy from Jimara
Front garden seating to relax and enjoy the views.
Rear patio dining area and fire pit for the colder nights.
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Architectural good flow inside the house
Beautiful setting
Furnishings and interior well thought through
Spotlessly clean
And relax .....

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your very kind review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the house and it's surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
1 review
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Jimara for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. This is a stunning holiday home. Gary and Gayle have catered for everybody from the kitchen facilities to the children's play area outside. The view from the living room is stunning.
The location is excellent, just outside of Pitlochry, towards Blair Atholl and would be a great base for anyone looking to explore the area. We would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you Marianne for your kind review. It was lovely having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“O M G”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is truly one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. The attention to detail in this stunning house is second to none. Perfectly positioned for beautiful Perthshire countryside, yet welcoming and luxurious to come home to.
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your very nice review Linda and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jimara. It was lovely meeting you and your friends and thank you for looking after the house so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slrweaver
Paisley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fabulous weekend break in this gorgeous house. Traveling with our two children and other family the house was perfect for us. . Beautiful appointed, very sociable cooking, dining and living space. Lots of room indoors and out for the children to explore. They adored the outside play area which was such a bonus and attraction even in not so great weather. The painting and kids play facilities in the childrens playhouses were amazing. Beds were extremely comfortable. The owner left a small welcome pack which was a lovely surprise.
The only thing to be aware of is not being able to walk to any local amenities but we were mostly eating at home in the evening so it wasn't a big issue for us. We would definitely return to this accommodation in the future. The attention to detail and quality was fantastic and we have stayed in many rental properties. This was right up there with the best we've experienced!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of interiors and views!
Liked least: A little remote from any amenties
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing