We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chicken tikka and dhansak ”

Tabla Authentic Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 237 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$39
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Perth's only Authentic Indian Restaurant. Owned and run by Praveen Kumar and his wife Swarna Kumar. Opened 2009. Both born and brought up in small rural communities in south India. At Tabla we use fresh, farm grown spices by own family in India. Praveen has gained great wealth of Food and Restaurant management skills from The Gleneagles Hotel & Turnburry Hotel, where we workedover 6 years. Tabla is well presented restaurant with stone walls and open kitchen. You'll find cheerful and well attentive staff to exceed your dining expectations.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Nice poppas9ms and dips, Dhansak not on menu however they prepared for us, best tikka, served actually separate as marinated chicken and sauce but tasted gorgeous!
Lovely naan ... well enjoyed ! Love to come back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bajaja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1 326 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

Very efficient response to telephone order, ready to collect half an hour later. Very friendly greeting. Delicious and large portions.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I visited here with my partner and we both enjoyed our meal. The table was quite small though which made things a little tricky when we had all our food served.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank truegenius73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal here. We didn't expect to find a table on a Saturday night without booking but they went out of their way to squeeze us in even though they were busy. The service was amazing and the food was delicious. Would definitely recommend haggis nan. It wasn't how I expected but was great! I really enjoyed the flavours of the food and the whole experience was amazing. Definitely recommend! I also thought the food was very reasonably priced especially given how high quality the food is. Hope to be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TuesdayK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This was our first experience in an authentic Indian restaurant, and we very much enjoyed it. The interesting starters, and entrees were really very good. I'd definitely go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kgs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabla Authentic Indian Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Tabla Authentic Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing