We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent touring trip”
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
156 reviews
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 156 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

steve s
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent touring trip”
Reviewed 1 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We were picked up from Edinburgh Airport to take us to the Perth depot. We were shown round our motorhome (Islay model) and provided succinct instructions on how to operate everything, including the emptying and refilling of the waste etc. An excellent handover. We roughly followed the west coast route provided by Scottish Tourer, adjusted for our 7 day trip. The Sat Nav was really good, including showing the location of wild camps. The equipment on the motorhome was excellent, like home from home. TV signal was a bit hit and miss but we were touring round and was glad to get away from the TV!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and were glad you enjoyed your holiday and will hopefully look forward to welcoming you back - The scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
875kelly
Lesmahagow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb on all fronts”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Found this company to be first class, help, vehicles, and the owners first class. Would highly recommend. We were novices and they could not have been more helpful. They provided very useful information to help us enjoy our week in their beautiful motorhome.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and were glad you had a wonderful holiday in one of our motorhomes - The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri A
1 review
“Superb Campervan Experience (Harris & Islay)”
Reviewed 26 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

My family and I can highly recommend Scottish Tourer as from the start of the booking process they were amazing. Able to help tailor make our holiday that was best suited to us. The wild camping was phenomenal and everything was loaded on the Tom Tom which made life so easy for us on the road. The campervans were in supreme condition, clean, new and beautiful! Our experience from start to finish was fantastic. Bravo Scottish Tourer and thanks for the very memorable holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us and were glad you and the family had a wonderful holiday - The scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 21 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The second year running we’ve hired a motorhome from Scottish Tourer. This time it was the “Skye” for a trip through the Highlands, the West Coast and Outer Hebrides – the Hopscotch ticket from CalMac Ferries together with the suggested routes and wild camping spots shown on the SatNav proved with the motorhome made this so easy and enjoyable. Terrific scenery with some wonderful beaches and great roads.

Again the service provided by Scottish Tourer was excellent. We were collected from Edinburgh Airport, shown around the motorhome and were soon on our way. Corrine even allowed us to take their shuttle bus to local supermarket for some shopping prior to departure – what service. On return, a quick check over the vehicle by Dawn and we were taken back to the airport. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday with excellent service from the Scottish Tourer team - highly recommended. We will be hiring from Scottish tourer again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Sorry for slow reply but thank you very much for taking the time to write a revew and we will look forward to welcoming you back - the Scottish Tourer Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser21...
1 review
“Top quality motor home equipped with everything you need for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 16 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We did the west coast 5 nights wild camping 2 on camp sites , it’s been a fantastic holiday . The secret is to take your time and be courteous to other vehicles at all times, study the maps provided by Scottish tourer and pick what you want I preferred quite locations to wild camp .

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jun 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our business, We are very happy you enjoed a motorhome holioday in oun of our motorhomes, We hope to see you again, Gordon, Corinne & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.