We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury accommodation on wheels”
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how. Overnight by the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hazel M
1 review
“Luxury accommodation on wheels”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Never having motor-homed before we didn’t know what to expect. We needn’t have worried as Gordon, Corrine and Dawn were welcoming, professional and very passionate about their business (but it is so much more than that to them). Every need is catered for including a superb SAT NAV system that helpfully ‘pings’ each time you are approaching a fuel station, water stop and wild camp spot. The Motorhomes really are luxury on wheels with everything you need to wild camp and are spotlessly clean making you feel as if you have just taken it out the showroom. Suffice to say we are all ready planning our next trip with them ..... think that says it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
"Thank you for your very kind words and we are so happy you had a great motorhome experience with us .. We hope to see you again. Gordon , Corrine and Dawn."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Motorhome tour of Scotland”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a 2 week tour of the Highlands and West cost of Scotland
We hired a skye motorhome Via Scottish Tourer,we can only say what an absolute pleasure it was to deal with a family run business that has the users interest at the heart of their company from start to finish.The motorhome was almost brand new as are all the models they hire.The attention to to detail within them is excellent,the sat nav is loaded with wild camp sites,places of interest petrol&gas stations etc etc,they also provide itineries which are excellent infact they provide you with everything to make using the motorhome for a holiday easy.
When you collect the motorhome they instruct you fully on the use of all aspects of the motorhome and supply mobile nos for assistance if required.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Scottish Tourer
Thankyou Gordon,Corrine,Dawn etc for making it an absolute pleasure to hire a motorhome from such an outstanding and well run company.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for your very kind words and we are so happy you had a great motorhome experience with us .. We hope to see you again. Gordon , Corrine and Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could not do more for you”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From first e-mail to pick-up nothing was too much trouble. We had a wonderful holiday in a first class motorhome. It was spotless, brand new and had everything you would need. Even the Sat Nav had all the information programmed in, which makes it so easy to find the necessary information re wild camping etc. They are very professional and so friendly. We would highly recommend Scottish Tourer and will be booking with them again. Thanks to all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our business and we are very glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaymondAY...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“They could not do more”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I with two great friends have just returned from a week in Scotland.
We had two motor homes from Scottish Tourer in Perth. It was our second successive year of hiring from them. We had come for the scenery and headed off to the West intent on seeing the natural beauty and wildlife . We were not disappointed: we saw sea eagles and golden eagles; we saw seal and otter and we saw red squirrel and deer. We even witnessed a black adder mating ritual!!
The glens and the lochs were stunningly beautiful and while the weather was certainly not Costa, Glen Coe in the mist and the iconic “three sisters” was awesome.
The motor homes were everything we could wish for: brand new, clean, reliable and kitted out with everything we needed to self cater.
The service and support throughout was exceptional and we benefited from the comprehensive on board manuals and the preprogrammed Tom Tom as we wild camped for all but one night of the week.
I can not say more straight forwardly that these guys provide 10/10 service and support.
I am more than happy to recommend Scottish Tourer with this honest review. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, were glad you had an amazing holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scotland in a motorhome - perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We didn't know what to expect, having never had a motor home holiday before, but what a fantastic way of travelling around Scotland.
We loved the experience, The service by the team at Scottish Tourer cannot be faulted.
Our Skye motorhome was brand new, and being fully equipped, and (very) easy to operate, drive etc, means that we cant wait to do it all again.
We loved that the sat nav had been loaded with 'wild camping' sites, lpg stations etc.
We travelled extensively around the west coast - with many highlights, including Laide ,Apple Cross, and Mull.
Cant wait till the next time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Hello Grant, were glad you enjoyed your motorhome holiday and look forward to welcoming you back - the Scottish Tourer team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing