We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan items on the menu”
Review of The Granary

The Granary
Ranked #23 of 87 Restaurants in Elgin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had the vegan fish with chips and it was superb. There was table service that was quick and friendly and the room, while busy, was not too noisy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza D, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for the awesome review Carmilla , We’re so happy you enjoyed the vegan fish and chips, We have a variety of items that are suitable for Vegans and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

We popped in on passing and was very pleasantly surprised, the food was very good and complimented by the friendly staff, will definitely be going back next time we are in Elgin.

Thank md582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza D, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a lovely experience on your visit. Glad to hear you will be returning. Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

visited this restaurant recently with a friend while staying in elgin for a couple of nights. It is a bit like wetherspoons, menu similar with good offers. We chose to eat from 2 for 11.99 menu and there was quite a variety to choose from. We both had chicken tikka skewers with rice and naan. Food was delicious, however was more warm than hot. In hindsight we should have returned to be heated more. More of a pub with food than a restaurant, however service and value very good. would recommend, only gave 3 due to temperature of food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peggy1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza D, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you Peggy for taking the time to write a review, sorry to hear your meal was more warm than hot, we would have been more than happy to have dealt with this for you, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and your visit though and yes the two for £11:99 is a great deal. Hope to welcome you back again real soon.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Went for lunch decided on their Fish and Chips. It was amazing! Very large piece of fish with a lovely crispy batter . The chips were fluffy on the inside and crisp on the outside. Deeelicious!

Thank D1020NLjosepht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza D, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious fish and chips. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

In town for little break. Saw the reviews for this place and decided to give it a try. Really glad we did. Food was excellent and a very reasonably priced. Staff were friendly enough. We had the burgers and they were great. No room to try pudding unfortunately but next time.

Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza D, Assistant Manager at The Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your review Rachael. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit and I hope you’ve been able to return and try our delicious range of desserts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Granary also viewed

 

Been to The Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing