We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, great facilaties”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Elgin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scottish Tourist Board 4 Star Property Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Scottish Tourist Board 4 Star Property
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner looking towards lounge
Kitchen/Diner looking towards utility room
Bedroom 1 as double
Bedroom 1 as twin
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2 as double
Bedroom 2 as twin
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 as double
Bedroom 3 as twin
Bathroom 3
Utility room
WC off utility room
Lower patio
Upper patio
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent house, great facilaties”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were impressed with the very high standard of cleanliness and range of facilities.
Good communication from Mrs Robertson making us feel welcome before we arrived.
Would highly recommend this house for anyone looking for long or short term stay in Elgin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of all rooms
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

8 person University golf tour. House is fantastic with excellent sized rooms. The layout worked perfectly for our group. Good value for money and a great location with Elgin GC being a 2 minute walk and many other courses nearby. Would highly recommend to any group doing any activity in the Speyside/Moray area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey feeling
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeTroon
Troon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Moray Coastal Path Walk”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

5 Chaps on the Dava Way & Moray Coastal Path Walk. Stayed for 1 week. Quality of accommodation and facilities was the best we've stayed in over 14 years of walking through Scotland, England , Wales and Ireland. Everything was as described. Cleanliness and décor of very high standard and all the utilities you could require.
Very happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall standard
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabone
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Property”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Superbly equipped large bungalow with large kitchen and showers in every bedroom. I travelled in a group of 5 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were going to eat out, but because the property was so good, only went out once. Also has good quality lounge with large TV and TV in kitchen as well. It also has a large garden with barbeque area. Could not be faulted in any way. Would use again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House - Just perfect. A real home from home”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband, 2 children, brother, sister and nephew. It was just perfect for us.
Sadly we were travelling to the area for a funeral but as we were coming a long distance (from Oxford and Gloucester - over 500 miles away from Elgin) and we had children in our party (aged 2, 5 and 10), we wanted a home from home to stay in rather than booking into a hotel and this house was just that.
The house was just perfect. We brought a travel cot with us for our 2 year old to sleep in and there was plenty of room for us to put that up in any of the bedrooms.
We loved the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom/ensuite, it was so easy for us all to get up and ready without having to queue for a bathroom in the morning, which when you're staying with extra people, its always a major friction point and annoyance. The showers were powerful which when you've got long hair like me, it makes life a million times easier.

The beds were all extremely comfortable, we all slept very well. The living room is beautifully decorated, very practical and comfortable, good size tv, selection of books and board games to play. The fact that the house also had Wifi was great at it meant we could all use the internet whilst at the house without having to worry about data usage on our smartphones. We were also able to use on demand tv on our iPad for our children to watch their favourite programs which always makes life easier.

The kitchen/dining area is a great space, the large dining table was perfect for every to sit around and there was everything you could need equipment wise in the house from an ironing board and iron to umbrellas in the porch incase you forgot to bring one with you. There was even a coolbag and picnic stuff in the utility room if you want to go out for the day and pack a picnic.

The driveway had plenty of room for the 2 cars we had for our party and was really easy to park.
The guidebook in the house with directions and menus for local places was amazing too, great to give you an idea of your options around.
As we had family in the area we already knew the area quite well but for someone who has never been to the area before it was extremely thoughtful.

Location wise it was perfect, very quiet and there is a 24 hour ASDA (with a pay at the pump petrol station) a mile down the road so you can pick up whatever you need.

It was only 15 minutes from the Baxters factory and cafe in Mosstodloch, Fochabers too which is one of our favourite places up there. They have a factory shop with fabulous chutneys that you can't get down here in England and their cafe is great, I highly recommend a visit to try their pancakes as it is so close to this house.

We would definitely stay at the house again and really hope to do so in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;