We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant...love it!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge

Character cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Character cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside
The Lodge at the gates of Duffus House Cosy sitting room with beautiful open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Character cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside
The Lodge at the gates of Duffus House
Cosy sitting room with beautiful open fire
Serene master bedroom
Bright single bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Lawn at side of property
Large enclosed garden ideal for BBQs and relaxing with a glass of wine on a summer's evening
Spacious garden surrounded by woodland and fields
Iconic Lossiemouth beach just 5 miles away
Colourful beach huts at Hopeman beach
Railway path at Cummingston - leads from Burghead to Lossiemouth - fantastic clifftop walk!
Tranquil Findhorn bay in historic village
Sunset at Duffus Castle - just 5 minutes from The Lodge
Eglin Cathedral from the Cooper Park, Elgin
View of Clasach cove
Iconic bridge to beach at Lossiemouth
Hopeman Harbour
Having a bale of a time!
Lossiemouth Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hfphbill
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant...love it!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we loved it...very clean..lovely layout...comfy bed...brilliant...we booked straight away for next year...love the area...been there many times..but only our first stay at the lodge.we have stayed other places....but this was the best!..our little yorkies enjoyed it as well...yes you can hear the planes from lossie...but we dont mind .it was not all the time..also you do get some passing traffic..but nothing much...even less at night...it was very peaceful...very well laid out and arranged inside...happy day's!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a home from home, I love it”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Jon and I have just stayed at the cottage for the second time. The cottage is very comfortable with everything you could need during your stay. On arrival there was a 'Welcome pack' so we were able to relax with a welcome cuppa after the long journey up there, all the way from Portsmouth. We both love it. The peace and quiet, the beautiful countryside and Elgin town just 10 minute drive away. What more could anyone ask for? We will definitely be looking to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Hello, thank you for writing us a review. It is much appreciated and makes all the hard work worthwhile. I am pleased you enjoyed the Welcome Pack - I like to give our guests a little treat upon their arrival. I hope to welcome you back to The Lodge again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter and...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Caroline for a wonderful stay at the Lodge. Due to last minute hitch, arrival plans changed and Caroline sorted it out,excellent.
A lovely welcome pack,ideal for a stay in such a remote place.
A really comfy bed with fresh bedding was important to me and The Lodge delivered it.
I loved the log fire on the evening and the central heating kept away the chills.
A really relaxing place to stay, only 6 miles to Elgin and about a mile or so to the coast.
Perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Hi, many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It is very much appreciated. It was no trouble at all to sort things for your arrival. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing