We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traditional Edinburgh building, in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Epicurean Clerk

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShyBare
World Traveller
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Traditional Edinburgh building, in a great location with modern enhancements”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in October 2011

This building gives you a sense of history and yet it has been designed to give modern day comforts. The kitchen is a cooks kitchen and the bathrooms have a wow factor. Everything about this apartment is stylish and comfortable. It is also in a fabulous location, right on the bus line. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkoshi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous, huge Edinburgh flat with lots of character!”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were totally blown away by Michele's beautiful Edinburgh flat. Such a fantastic place to stay and absolutely huge. Every bit as beautiful as in the pictures. It's probably quite obvious that we really loved it! Also, great communication from the owner. We were fortunate to have the whole place to ourselves so only needed two bedrooms (I was there with a friend and my little daughter), but there is tons of space to spread out and two living rooms, so even if we had been sharing with others it wouldn't have felt cramped, although I probably would have felt a bit nervous if I'd had to put my three-year-old in one of the loft beds as they're very high (even if they do look like fun!). Nice little touches, such as a big toy box which kept my daughter very happy! I used to live in Edinburgh so knew in advance that the flat was in a really good location - walking distance to town and university, but also on a bus route with many regular buses, plus shops and cafes and a big playground at the Meadows nearby. I've already been recommending Epicurean Clerk to others. Hope I'll have another chance to stay there one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spaciousness.
Liked least: Street noise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The brightness and beautiful rooms.
Liked least: The stone stairs to access the apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ample living room and kitchen
Liked least: Two of the bedrooms have no direct window access, so they're somewhat hard to air.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing