We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable accommodation, helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Really Comfortable Tastefully Decorated Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Really Comfortable Tastefully Decorated Living Room
Huge Double Bedroom Pretty Single Bedroom With Great Views of Arthur's Seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Really Comfortable Tastefully Decorated Living Room
Huge Double Bedroom
Pretty Single Bedroom With Great Views of Arthur's Seat
Second Double Bedroom With Really Comfortable King Size Bed
Large Fully Equipped Dining Kitchen
Beautiful Views of The Queens Park
Lots of Original Historic Features
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AGPMG
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable accommodation, helpful owner”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found the second floor apartment large and comfortable and ideally placed for buses into the city and out to our extended family on the outskirts of Edinburgh. The owner Gary was extremely pleasant and helpful with one or two minor problems we experienced in the beginning, and from then on our stay was trouble free. We would certainly rent from him again. With four adults and two small children we did feel that only one loo between the two bath/shower rooms was a drawback at times but it was a minor inconvenience.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy D
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Edinburgh...amazing city!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a good location for our large party to explore Edinburgh and the fringe. The rental was very expensive but that is probably usual for this time of year. It's a lovely clean flat. Rebecca who handed the keys over was lovely. There are no instructions in the flat and I had forgotten to ask about rubbish collection etc but we coped. Nice welcome pack of bread and jam, tea and coffee. The main problem was only one toilet and with 8 of us there it meant queuing! I had thought 2 bathrooms,two loos but hadn't read it clearly.and water got cold after everyone getting ready in the morning. There was some noise from flat above at night which could bother people with children. It was a fantastic location, 15 minute walk to town.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lovely high ceilings,clean, managers lovely.
Liked least: Only one toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, superb location in this wonderful city.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were met by the owner, Gary, who had waited for us despite our delayed train. He was very friendly and had sorted out complimentary bread, milk and shortbread along with tea and coffee for us. Multiple sets of keys made it very easy for our 7 lady group to split off into smaller groups if necessary. The apartment was even more impressive than the photos would suggest, it's absolutely beautiful and very spacious, in a fantastic location just a 30 minute walk to the centre of Edinburgh with regular buses just down the road too, for tired feet. We would all highly recommend staying there and would definitely go back, this was great value for money with the added bonus of a very considerate owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing