We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Arthur's Seat, just behind the apartment Spacious Living area with gateleg table which seats 4 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Arthur's Seat, just behind the apartment
Spacious Living area with gateleg table which seats 4 people
Full sized double sofa bed in living room
Wake up to breathtaking views
Fully fitted kitchen
Bright and airy
King sized double bed and large built in wardrobe
Double bed splits to 2 singles
Spacious clean hallway with ample storage
Full sized double sofa bed in living room
Clean and fresh bathroom
Layout as 2 doubles
Layout as 2 singles and double sofa bed
Modern apartment building
Open aspect from the living room and kitchen
View from the bedroom
Edinburgh by Torchlight
Edinburgh Castle, 10-15 minutes walk
Forth Road Bridge
Holyrood House, 10 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marielyne...
Québec, Canada
2 reviews
“Great flat and location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at 134/9 The Pleasance for a week in September. It is well located, easy to reach by foot from the Waverly train station, 10-15 minutes walk from most of the touristy attractions and a few minutes away from a groceries store. The flat itself was great, after a few days it practically felt like home. Quite a lot of space (more than what I was expecting). The view from the bedroom really isnice (Arthur's Seat) and the couch in front of the living room window is the absolute best place to relax after a long day of walking. The flat is nicely furnished and well equipped, even with small things that you don't think you would need on holiday but end up wishing you would have taken with you... like an hairdryer. Great experience overall, I reccommend it and will most certainly be returning there next time I'm in Edinburgh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Lovely - I don't think the pictures ever show the airy brightness of the rooms. Thanks for pointing it out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cscsnm6
NH
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The location was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Pleasance was a perfect location. We needed to stay for several nights to get our Daughter situated at the University. Walking distance from the train station, and walking distance to all the sights. Great views of the crag and firth from the bedroom. Neat and tidy. All we needed in the kitchen for preparing meals. Full bath, tv, wifi, and pullout sofa. Easy to pay through Trip Advisor, fast refund of deposit. Easy to get keys in lockbox onsite. Suzie is a great host. A bottle of wine awaited us on arrival, and Suzie even left a moving in gift for our Daughter! - Thank you very much for a perfect stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
I'm so glad you were able to stay at Pleasance apartment during such an important time. I hope sh'e still enjoying University.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juhani449
Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
“Near by city, near by hiking”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spend a nice week here. Apartment was in very good position, you dont need a car to catch the seeings of Edinburgh. Beutiful wiew from the sleeping room to Salisbury Crags and sea. Very large wardrope and storages. It takes only few minutes to walk to the city or Arthur's Seat. We liked this.
Juhani and Marja from Finland

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
I'm so glad you mentioned the views. They impress me every time I see them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad...
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at the apartment for almost two weeks -the flat was perfect both for work (University of Edinburhg) and walking the city. Susie was simply wonderfully helpful and so kind all through the stay and afterwards -additional paperwork I needed for my institution plus deposit refunded so quickly. Spotlessly clean. The view from the bedroom is stunning, and that from the living room and kitchen was very nice too. The kitchen had everything we needed -even for elaborate cooking I guess, but being a work visit, I did not have much time except for breakfast and light suppers. The living room is ample and was easily adapted to serve as very comfortable lounge, dining room, office ... and bedroom, when needed. Beds are comfortable, with warm duvets, and bathroom was ample with easy handling shower, Plenty of hot water and lovely temperature in the flat. Lots of storage space, plenty of laundry.

As for facilities, all kinds of shops are just minutes away (including Tesco and Lidl, little shops with plenty of fresh fruit, electric appliances -in case you forget your adaptor to British sockets!- the best academic bookshop -Blackwells- in town,...). Good-and-from reasonably prized-to-cheap restaurants are very, very near too (Blonde and Kismott were two of my best discoveries) and nice pubs.

I was almost tempted not to write a review, so that this gem remains hidden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for your great feedback. I've loved keeping you caught up with Edinburgh through facebook, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly2918...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for a week for the fringe festival. The flat was very clean and it's in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay. We are hoping to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you so much - a repeat booking has to be the highest compliment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing