We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Arthur's Seat, just behind the apartment Spacious Living area with gateleg table which seats 4 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Spacious double bedroom, linen all included
Arthur's Seat, just behind the apartment
Spacious Living area with gateleg table which seats 4 people
Full sized double sofa bed in living room
Wake up to breathtaking views
Fully fitted kitchen
Bright and airy
King sized double bed and large built in wardrobe
Double bed splits to 2 singles
Spacious clean hallway with ample storage
Full sized double sofa bed in living room
Clean and fresh bathroom
Layout as 2 doubles
Layout as 2 singles and double sofa bed
Modern apartment building
Open aspect from the living room and kitchen
View from the bedroom
Edinburgh by Torchlight
Edinburgh Castle, 10-15 minutes walk
Forth Road Bridge
Holyrood House, 10 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian M
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat in an ideal location”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We spent a week in Edinburgh to celebrate the 50th anniversary of our first date when we were both Freshers at the University in 1962!
The flat was bright, comfortable and secure, well appointed with plenty of storage space and the location was ideal for tourist attractions, eating places and a very good nearby Tesco Metro.
The provision of a convenient off-road parking space was a real bonus - very few flats near the city centre seem to have this facility.
Thank you, Susie, for all your help. We have no hesitation in recommending the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat, location and parking
Liked least: No lift (but this wasn't a problem)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thanks for you detailled review. I think having practical things like the Tesco Metro nearby make life so easy on holiday and can save money if you have kids with you (like me when I visit!). I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
Thanks for the positive review. We've made sure to leave an extra roll! I'm so glad you climbed Arthur's Seat - the views make it worth the trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: 3 flights of stairs (with a baby)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
I'm so glad we kitted the apartment out with the cot and high chair. We remember travelling with young kids as well. Thanks for your considerate review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva_Maria...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cosy apartment with a grand view”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Spending our holidays in Edinburgh for the second time, we were so happy to find out how close this apartment is situated to our favourite places. Whatever you plan for the day, be it a walk up or down the Royal Mile or up the Holyrood, see the royal castles or listen to music at night in the pubs and walk home after one pint or another, go shopping where food and restaurants are cheaper than in the center -- this apartment is the ideal place to find a rest, quiet in spite of its position. There was ample room to store our stuff, a cute little kitchen with all technical equipment, a cosy living room and a large bathroom with daylight window. Our host was always in reach and patiently gave advice on key and shower handling. We so enjoyed our stay and recommend the place for city travellers who don't mind a few stairs, but enjoy the view instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding and short ways, cozy environment
Liked least: The corridor has a noisy floor, so a walk in the night might disturb a sleeping partner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
I'm so glad you mentioned how quiet the apartment is. We love being able to put the children to bed knowing they'll sleep through despite being in the city centre. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location Incredible Service!”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Fantastic apartment right in the heart of Edinburgh's city centre, yet the views of Arthur's Seat make you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle. The apartment itself is cosy, warm, clean and has plenty of storage space. Highly recommend a visit to the Holyrood 9A pub (30 seconds down the hill) they have an awesome burger kitchen and many craft beers.

The owner was SO genuinely accommodating, polite, helpful and made sure that our stay was everything we'd hoped. You rarely find service this good in the UK and it was such a breath of fresh air. Would definitely book again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
Wow - thank you for a great review! Ithink it's because I recommended the Holyrood 9A burgers! I'm glad you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing