We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely a home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and front elevation
Double bedroom large Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Garden and front elevation
Double bedroom large
Second bedroom
Patio doors
Lounges with oak doors open
Double bedroom
Shower room
Log fire
Twin bedroom
Arched windows
Nairn Beach
Nairn Beach
Brodie Castle
Sanddunes Culbin sands
Cawdor woods
South Gable end
Dolphins
View from stairs through open oak doors
Nairn Beach
Bird of prey
Lounge
Oak doors
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Enyad745
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely a home from home.”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a week at Boath Stables with our two dogs. We were both absolutely delighted with the accommodation and friendly reception from Ellen. All of the extras you need in the kitchen are there & there is plenty of crockery if you wanted to invite extra people round for dinner too (we held a dinner for 8 comfortably.) Highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageDw...
Bruton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding property and a very welcome, peaceful stay.”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The whole experience exceeded our expectations. The property was beautifully laid out and well presented. Although there was only the two of us this time, it could easily accommodate 4 or 6 with adequate sleeping, bathing and social facilities. Only a short drive/walk into Auldearn, a short drive to the supermarket and loads to see/do in the local and surrounding areas.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and managed to see so many relatives/friends Thank you to alerting me to the fact the bath, cold water tap, was not working properly; a great help
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnE3757...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Well equipped, top notch home away from home in a tranquil garden setting.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Boath stables was beyond our expectations. Delightful and comfortable. We would certainly return at another time. Ellen and James were warm and welcoming. We felt right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeronimo5...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“What a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Everything was perfect.The perfect find! Everything provided I could i think of, it is a beautiful set-up and very, very clean. Ellen was a lovely host and made sure we had everything we needed. My family loved the day we stayed here. The house isso beautiful and the locationjust perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumfresto...
1 review
“5 star accommodation with the welcome as warm as the log fire”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Boath stables are a real credit to the owners who lovingly rebuilt these beautiful buildings.
Externally they are striking with beautiful coloured stone but inside everything has been thought of from the underfloor heating which gives you a nice ambient temperature to the log burner for the cooler months. The tartan decor and local artists pictures really let you know you are in Scotland. The beds are the most comfortable we have stayed in and all the fixtures, fitting and appliances in the bathrooms and kitchen are of a high standard and all very clean.
The owners are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to help.
We have stayed here twice now and can not wait to come back again and again.
Thank you so much Ellen and James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing