We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A HIDDEN PET ,FAMILY FRIENDLY GEM”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up at the lodges from the south. The living area with kitchen behind.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Looking up at the lodges from the south.
The living area with kitchen behind.
The other side of the living area.
The lodges with the Moray Firth behind.
Balcony visited by red squirrels.
Double bedroom.
Twinroom.
Bunkroom.
Bathroom.
View from living room.
Hiddenglen.
Red squirrel on balcony.
Help collect the eggs?
Sleeping twins.
Mother and daughter.
Hiddenglen loch in autumn.
This guy visits the balcony.
Never closed!
Nairn beach.
Urquhart Castle and Loch Ness
Cawdor Castle Highland cow.
Nairn harbour.
Culbin beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ffk59
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A HIDDEN PET ,FAMILY FRIENDLY GEM”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful location easier to find than expected.
Very peaceful and relaxing, wildlife right there surrounding you beautiful array of birds right next to you.
Lodge very comfy ,great attention to detail, very well equipped.
Dog friendly.
Owners very friendly and helpful on hand if you need them but let you come and go as you please.
Amazing what they have created.
Many great places to visit easily accessible
Well worth a visit.



A GREAT BASE PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO ,PLACES TO GO WITHIN EASY COMMUTING DISTANCE.
WELL WORTH A VISIT.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks guys, you have covered most of the points that we like to mention. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway Location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely lodge in perfect, quiet location. Lodge had absolutely everything. Hiddenglen was so peaceful, and loved the surrounding area. My daughter had a great time playing in the trees and making dens. Everyone was so friendly. Very accessible to all key tourist sites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind words Margaret, we enjoyed having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAZ W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Love This Place”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is one of Scotlands hidden gems,This was the second time that we have visited here and we are going back again in October. It takes me just over 8 hours drive to get here but I would willingly drive double that, You get there and you are made welcome you are given time to get settled in then either Therese or Peter will pop down to make sure things are ok then you are left alone to get on with your holiday.IF you have any problems they will be sorted for you very quickly you don't have to wait for a site engineer to be phoned.We only have one problem when we are there and that's at the end of the holiday "WE DON'T WANT TO LEAVE" .I just wish we had found Laikenbuie years ago.We will be back year after year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you Darren,we are glad you all enjoy the Hiddenglen as much as we do. Thank you fro leaving the lodge clean and tidy after you left and we look forward to welcoming you'll back in October
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances S
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Peace of Heaven”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I have just spent a week here, it's a beautiful, relaxing, peaceful place.

We stayed in one of the lodges - Treetops! Excellent, spotless, clean and tidy. I would recommend to anyone, we will be back again soon.

Want to thank, Therese, Peter, Rob, Bianca and the children, how big they are getting. Have a wonderful summer!

Amazing countryside, places to visit - The Black Isle etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you Frances, it was good to see you both again and glad that you returned home with a little bit of the Hiddenglen to savour ! We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing