We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for dog owners.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rowan Cottage
Your Highland Hideaway!
Charming timber cottage for 4 near Loch Ness.  Dogs welcome.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rowan Cottage
Your Highland Hideaway!
Charming timber cottage for 4 near Loch Ness.  Dogs welcome.
Rowan Cottage Rowan Cottage in the 1930's. Great Uncle, Father and other relatives enjoy the sunshine!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Rowan Cottage
Your Highland Hideaway!
Charming timber cottage for 4 near Loch Ness.  Dogs welcome.
Rowan Cottage
Rowan Cottage in the 1930's. Great Uncle, Father and other relatives enjoy the sunshine!
Part of the garden at Rowan Cottage
Sitting room
Sittling room
Sunroom
Dogs welcome!
Double bedroom
Relax....
Winter wonderland
Rowan Cottage in Spring
Fun in Loch Ness!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spotcharl...
Strathaven, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for dog owners.”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Made very welcome. The cottage is in a lovely location and is very good value for money. We picked it because of taking dogs on holiday with us. We and the dogs were very comfortable and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Hopefully will stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2011
Dear Stuart
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it's much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, and hope to welcome you back!
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 14 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton Lanarkshire
Reviewed 28 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scottish borders
Reviewed 25 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the piece and quiet
Liked least: leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 8 July 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing