We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lochaber Leisure centre
Attraction details
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

The facilities in the centre are good but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. The floors in the changing rooms are horrible and need a really good scrub, the muck and dirt around the cubicle feet is terrible. It doesn’t cost money to clean.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Runningman4682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We spent a very wet week in fort William in August. Consequently we brought our three children swimming several times.
The first time we sent our three strong swimmers into the pool on their own (all over 8). They were taken to one side and made to complete a 'swimming test'. When I queried this I was told if they did not pass they would not be allowed to swim without an adult. They had to swim one length front crawl and one length backstroke in two minutes, followed by three minutes of treading water. At no stage had we been pre-warned.

One of our children is special needs and lacks confidence. She is a good swimmer but had a panic attack when told of the test, and it took me ages to calm her down.
After the test (which had upset us all, but they'd all passed with ease) they made the children temporary members so they'd not have to endure that again.

The customer service, inclusivity of special needs and their way of communicating with children were very poor. Had we been warned on paying the entrance it would have been fine, we would have explained to our children and made it into a game for them. The way the children were treated with hostility was inappropriate.

I cannot recommend this swimming pool. Also there are no showers in the family changing too , only open showers beside the pool, so the children could not adequately shower before entering the pool,or after they finished swimming.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank devondumpling15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Brought my 2 children swimming for the float session as the rain had kept us indoors. It's a very quiet pool so lots of room for them to play and swim. Changing rooms were nice and clean and staff were pleasant.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Took the kids to the family hour and it was well worth it. Not too busy and lots of floaty things for them to play with .

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We were looking for something to do on a rainy day whilst on holiday in Fort William. Visited on a Saturday morning for the family swim and then stayed on for the open swim.

Good changing facilities, with a specific room with individual extra large cubicles for families which were big enough for us with our 7 yr old and 5 yr old twins. Everything was nice and clean.

Nice selection of foam floaties in a cordoned off area for the family swim.

Prices were pretty reasonable. Staff were helpful on the phone before visiting with session times and prices, and were friendly and helpful in person, even bothering to ask if we had been before and directing us to the changing area.

Highly recommended

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank MarkDavies36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lochaber Leisure centre also viewed

 

Been to Lochaber Leisure centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing