We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Rus Blaich

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury Bathroom
Spacious living and dining area
For those cozy romantic winter champagne evenings. Logs come free, but not the champagne!!
Spacious master bedroom with super king double bed
Enter a caption for your photo
Hideaway bunk bed
Cosy second double bedroom
View of Loch Eil from Chalet Rus
Peaceful location Chalet Rus 10 Blaich Fort William
Frosty pays a visit! 08/02/15
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
StefRG
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures available don't do the Chalet justice, it is so much better than what we expected! The cabin was beautiful and the cleanliness could not be faulted. The log burner was fantastic and the views of Loch Eil were stunning. Such a friendly place, it very much felt like a home from home. Can't wait to visit again, the only downside was that we couldn't stay longer!! I would definitely recommend staying here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. we will pass on your comments of how clean the Chalet was to Eileen. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended - Will Go Back Again!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stunning chalet - superbly layed out, equipped and beautifully presented. Location is also stunning and perfect for a remote, relaxing break. Eileen and Graham were very friendly and the chalet felt like a home away from home - very charming. Would be here all day complementing the chalet and location - pictures do it no justice

5/5

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Thank you Paul for your lovely comments, I'm so glad you had a lovely break and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla H
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Can't wait to come back!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely wonderful time at Chalet Rus Blaich, the location was absolutely beautiful and the craftsmanship of the chalet was faultless and the decor was lovely. A huge thank you to Julie & Karl who made my trip very enjoyable!! Look forward to coming back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoebab
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Chalet Rus is brilliant. its in a lovely location with spectacular scenery. Julie and Karl were kind and welcoming.the cabin had everything we needed and was beautiful.we stayed for 3 days but could have stayed much longer we were sad to leave.i would reccomended chalet rus to anyone who wants to stay in 5 star accommodation with amazing views.we will definitely be going back to stay next year and will b reccomending this to all our family and friends.thanks for a brill time zoe and greg x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Firstly apologies to responding to your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your short break and look forward to seeing you both next year along with your family.
Julie and Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazee831
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Log Cabin With Amazing views”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

From initial contact with Julie and Karl pre booking right through to the farewell at the end we felt nothing short of valued as friends rather than customers. We had an amazing time at the log cabin, the views, location, amenities of cabin, advice and recommendations on surrounding area were all superb. Nothing was to much trouble for our hosts, even volunteering to drive us to our chosen destination for an anniversary meal. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this location. The pictures do not do justice to the modern log cabin, especially to the log burner that made our stay just the occasion we hoped for. We enjoyed everything about our stay that much, we have already booked for our return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, romantic location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure meeting you both. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Rus and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing