We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peteduigy
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I know it's easy to say that "everything was perfect" but when nothing goes wrong from the start of the booking process to the holiday itself, what more can you say?
During the booking process the communications with Anne McFadden were very, clear, well supported with frequent friendly follow-up and a genuine concern that the customer mattered.
We received a very polite phone call the day before our stay ensuring we had everything including security gate numbers and the key retrieval process.
On arrival the lodge was very clean and prepared for our arrival with a welcome note including a mobile number in case of questions ( the Scottish shortbread was a nice touch also, thank you).
The lodges (there are only two) are well positioned to provide the sense of seclusion, with the trees and elevation providing privacy and a stunning view.
We stayed in Beinn Bahn, next to the burn (stream) which was a great attraction for our young Cocker Spaniel.
The lodge itself has everything you will need for an excellent self catering holiday, a good kitchen, dinning area and lounge with large windows with that stunning view again, a nice bathroom (excellent over the bath shower) and two good bedrooms (one double and one twin).
There is no wifi in the lodges (great for getting away from the office!) and the mobile signal is variable in the glen, so don't plan for a "techy" visit.
It should be also be noted that the lodges are approximately 8 miles from Fort William and all the usual amenities, with the last two miles along a single track (very quiet) road, and this provides the peace and quiet.
From start to finish we had an excellent relaxing stay during our time there and would definitely recommend the lodges to those looking for a quiet, natural and high standard break from the "hum drum" of busy life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments - our guests are important and we want you to enjoy your holiday - I hope we can welcome you back at some date in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Kontich, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to enjoy wonderful nature”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very lovely place to stay and enjoy the beautiful scenery. We had a whole week a great, sunny view on Ben Nevis!

Great place to explore the neighbourhood : Glen Coe, Glen Nevis, ... there's even a walking that starts at the gate of the property.

In Fort William you can find everything you need for dinner, shopping, ...

And for those who love animals: every evening there were 3 pine marters coming to our home to get some food...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Inverskilavulin is a very special place away from the hustle and bustle of city and town life - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The wilds of Scotland”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic peaceful situation to get away from the Rat Race. The views are amazing.
The cottage itself is very warm and cozy with plenty of room for 4 people.
If you want a quiet holiday in Scotland this is the best by far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments - we try to accommodate our guests in this peaceful setting which is a little bit of heaven here on earth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing