We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and spacious!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from behind Tirindrish Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from behind Tirindrish Cottage
Cottage sitting room with upright piano Kitchen with Rangemaster cooker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from behind Tirindrish Cottage
Cottage sitting room with upright piano
Kitchen with Rangemaster cooker
Kitchen with maps
Grey  Corries in snow
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bed and bunkbed
Bathroom with shower
Side of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mward22
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
“Very comfortable and spacious!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cottage has a lot of space and character! We loved the the character of the cottage and much appreciated the welcome of the owners!
Our teens got to sleep in separate rooms for our two night stay, which was a luxury on this trip! Our daughter and the owners daughter were the same age and got to play together, which was much welcome by our pre-teen.
One recommendation is an improvement of Wifi. It was only available at one window and while it was not a problem for us on the short stay, it may be for people staying longer.
The location of the cottage is ideal for hikes and our daytrip on the Jacobite/Harry Potter train from Fort William to Mallaig.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space and character of the Cottage.
Liked least: very limited access to Wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately getting Wi-Fi can be a problem in the Highlands. ... it is quite remote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanCorker
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful place to stay! Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was extremely comfortable with everything you could need. Very clean, well equipped and so characterful too! Such a gem of a find. Gorgeous unspoilt location with stunning views, surrounded by the beautiful mountains. Perfect for me and my partner for a long weekend of hiking.

Easy to drive to different hiking start points. Very near Fort William (quick drive) for supplies to cook in the evenings. Such a helpful host who gave us necessary info. Id recommend this as a perfect base for hikers, and anyone wanting a lovely weekend, in peaceful stunning surroundings, away from it all. Such good value. Id go back to stay again, without a doubt. Thank you!

PS Decent beds and shower was excellent too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Really glad you enjoyed the cottage. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy, homely cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Friendly, helpful owners. Would definitely stay there again. Only criticism would be that we couldn't open the bathroom window

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback - and good point about the bathroom window! Will get on to it...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth2412
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine for a couple of days”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was clean and comfortable and it was perfect for the couple of days we were there. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for the four adults and one child. The WiFi was very poor and you could only connect standing by one window with your devise pointing out and as soon as you moved away you lost the connection. The kitchen could do with an update and the living room furniture was a little tired but as were only in the cottage to sleep this was not really a problem. As the cottage can sleep 7 people the one bathroom may be slightly inconvenient and for this I would not recommended the cottage for a longer stay than a couple of days but it suited us great for the time we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, comfortable beds
Liked least: WiFi connection and one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We recommend that the cottage sleeps 6 because, as you point out, there is only one bathroom - however, delighted to hear you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchett7...
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Luckily for me & my family this wonderful holiday cottage was available at late notice.

We needed to stay near Fort William as we were running the Ben Nevis Race on the Saturday. We could not have booked into a more comfortable cottage in a perfect location. We had a perfect uninterrupted view of Aonach Mor & Ben Nevis.

Accommodation:
there was a downstairs bedroom with en-suite shower room, as the stairs to the upper floor is spiral this is ideal for the ones less able to climb the stairs.

There is a large (very large) open plan kitchen equipped with everything you will need to cater for your party. Low level fridge in the kitchen but there is a fridge freezer in the utility room as well!! Underfloor heating was lovely, keeping the place warm at all times.

There are 2 baths in the property, which has an endless supply of hot water with good pressure!! we ran 2 baths at the same time and it never faltered!

I highly recommend a visit if you are planning on climbing Ben Nevis, Ice Climbing at Glencoe or just need a base to visit the highlands!!

The housekeeper lives in the croft cottage behind and are a lovely couple. Who had picked us some fresh plums for our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for such a positive review. For people reading this please be aware that this review refers to the Steading and not to the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing