We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic - the perfect get away.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Blaich

Chalet Blaich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Blaich
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Chalet Blaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Laston201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic - the perfect get away.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful part of Scotland - scenery stunning! Enjoyed our stay in Chalet Blaich - clean, welcoming, peaceful - the perfect place to stay. A stones throw away from Loch Eil. Beautiful walks, breathtaking views, a fabulous get away! Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so glad you had a lovely time. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarlett...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend while visiting the beautiful Scottish Highlands.
We were extremely pleased with our accommodation at Chalet Blaich. We received a warm welcome and all the facilities were explained to us which was very helpful. There were two good sized bedrooms and a lovely open plan living/kitchen space with all the equipment able to cook your own food and serve it. Everything was clean and tidy. The decor was tasteful and rustic. There was a balcony with a seating area to enjoy the wonderful view of the stars at night (i've never seen so many!!) I would definitely stay again and have already recommended to friends and family. 5 Stars *****

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your detailed review, we do pride ourselves on making everyone feel at home and simply enjoy the surrounding views and scenery. Thank you again you are certainly welcome back any time.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBR2303
Lydney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I have just returned from my second stay at Chalet Blaich. I love this place. The Chalet is fully equipped for everything you need for a very relaxed time away from the hussle and bussle of everyday life. The views from the Chalet of Loch Eil and the mountains beyond are breath taking and ever changing. The Chalet has a veranda for chilling out in the fresh air any time of the day with nice glass of wine. The management are great and very welcoming. I cannot recommend this place enough to anyone wishing to get away from it all and discover the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. If you are looking for some memorabilia of your stay, pop into the art and craft studio run by the neighbours. I will definitely be returning again and hope this will become one of my winter retreats for many years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather...buy hey, this is Scotland in November
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, so glad you wish to return again. You are always welcome time and time again!!
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieM81
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful, relaxing holiday in a stunning location. Our little girl loved playing on the chalet veranda and on the rope swing. Very quiet and peaceful, but with lots to do in nearby Fort William. We hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words, I am so pleased you had a lovely time. You are always welcome back at any time.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
as50215
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still as amazing as ever”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our second stay here and it's still an amazing place to stay, it's so peaceful out of town with amazing views and local wildlife, the cabin is perfect and well kitted out. We will be back again for a third time next year I'm sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and look to seeing you next year.
Kind regards
Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing