We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
107
39
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
39
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner house private ensuite minutes walking distance breakfast was delicious welcoming owners own bathroom black pudding house is beautiful helped us plan small tv comfortable bed highly recommend this b b visiting inverness room was large tour of scotland would stay again good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

spent three nights here. excellent hosts. very nice rooms and home ,a cooked breakfast that is very good. easy parking. away from center, but close enough to walk also, very short walk to great local pub, the corriegarth . tell your host where you are going, they have coupons for some places. easy driving access to the loop, the airport, or the city center = lots of windows you can open

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jfp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We spent four nights and all in all it met our expectations and more. Quiet, clean and comfortable room. Very good breakfast and most welcoming and helpful reception by Caroline and Ian. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank londonwhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

My wife booked this place to stay overnight before we heading to Edinburgh. A very unique house at the corner. As we have to fixed the flat tire, we are more than hour late than our schedule. The host have waited for us to check in. The room is upstairs and very nicely laid out.

The bathroom is separated from our bedroom it it is spacious. We were really surprise by the breakfast room. Nice bay window and table layout. The best breakfast we had for the past days. Highly recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank frankyu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one evening but it was a very enjoyable stay. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. They even catered to my gluten free needs. The location is very convenient and only about a 20 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Abbierdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Large corner house approximately 15 mins walk from centre.
Tastefully decorated.
Rooms faily compact but comfortable.
Excellent breakfast.
Only gripe was small TV mounted high up in one corner. Hard to watch comfortably.
Driveway for 2 cars.
Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EBUman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews