We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in Inverness”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Storage Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View from apartment
Storage
Living area
Large bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Kitchen bar
Dinning area
Lounge
Upstairs toilet
Entrance
Kitchen bar
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LeaniP
Centurion, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Inverness”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful location. Loved the view onto the river. We arrived very late and June organised for us the get the keys at a very easy and convenient location. June is extremely helpful and very quick to respond to any questions or queries. The home is very spacious with a lovely big kitchen and living room. The rooms were comfy and big. June was also very helpful the next day when we had checked out but forgotten a personal item in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with Scardroy Homes and also my home town Inverness. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindylou5...
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Central Location but quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed for three days with friends to attend concert in Inverness. Apartment is spacious and well-equipped. June, the owner was there on arrival and allowed us an early book-in which was much appreciated.

Very central location for either a stay in Inverness itself or as a base for touring around the area.

Would certainly book again if staying in Inverness for a weekend or longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No negative feedback.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Glad all enjoyed and found apartment to be ideal both location and interior. We would be delighted to welcome you back again . :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr and Mr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment was spacious, well equipped and had lovely views of the River Ness. Location was ideal, close enough to the station and shops but without the noise. You get used to the weird feeling walking across the wobbly bridge!!
Special thanks must be given to June, who tweaked our arrival and departure times, which made our time more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay B
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scardroy - Excellent Apartment, Inverness”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a last minute 1 night stay in Scardroy apartments Inverness.
Accommodation was clean, spacious and homely, in a great location with views over the river. A short walk to the city centre and all amenities around, including various take a ways and a supermarket.
We booked last minute and got a great deal paying the same for an entire apartment as we would have for a hotel room.
June was extremely helpful and made contact to assist with early check in and was on site when we arrived to provide is a guided tour.
Highly recommended....wish we had been staying for longer and will definitely book again!! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadolph
Hampshire, U.K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Inverness stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (me, my husband and my brother) had a wonderful short stay of 3 nights at Scardroy Homes, Inverness and we could have comfortably have stayed for longer if we had the time.
The self catering apartment was as described and we found it to be spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. June was very helpful overall as well as accommodating with regards to check in and check out times and arrangements.

The location was convenient in terms of easy access to shops and a good selection of restaurants, also being able to walk down to the local park for the Saturday morning Park Run. The location is also good and central to explore surrounding areas to the Loch Ness or Nairn side, we were very lucky seeing wild dolphins in Rosemarkie :).

There is currently construction work happening just outside the apartment to strengthen the flood defence barriers but June did warn us about that and it didn't bother us too much, we could still get around the front of the builidng to park the car.

We give the apartment full marks - it suited our needs perfectly and we had a lovely stay. Thanks June!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing