We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanda Wimberley House
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$175
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoriston Town House(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$284
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$275
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
22
7
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
7
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfriendly welcomeone nighta great place to stayb bstay there againon arrivalbedbathroomfacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were given a very friendly welcome on arrival. Our room was very clean and ok for size, as was the bathroom. Meals are not available, but there is a pub very close, as is the Inverness Golf Club, that is just over the road. If breakfast is required, it is continental, that is served in your room. All in all, value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I cannot praise this place enough!!

The place was absolutely spotless! Everything was clean, the towels, bedding, carpet. Everything, theres nothing that I can fault.

Me and my other half was shocked at the size of the bed, we just have a normal double at our place but we got the luxury of a super king size so we was both very happy. All of the facilities were brilliant including the en suit, there was also a mini fridge with some goodies.

The manager of the guest house was lovely, nothing was too much trouble, we turned up far too early as we had under estimated the time it would take us to get there and she had no bother with letting us settle in and put our stuff in the room.

There is also a gorgeous dog there which in my opinion makes the place feel so homely, he was ever so friendly and was obviously extremely good with strangers.

I would definately recommend this place to everyone, we unfortunately we're only there for the one night but I hope to return and for the next time hopefully a few nights. It would be lovely to get to know the lady of the house a bit better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BForde96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had an excellent stay in Inverness at this B&B. Clean and comfortable and close to anything you might need. Gas, coffee, supermarket and the Pub. Would definitely stay there again. Also easy to find straight off the A9.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a very welcoming stay here we stayed 3 days the owners are both really lovely people and make sure you enjoy your stay with them nothing was any trouble for them lovely clean and comfortable place too stay

Room Tip: thi bed and b is across the road from inverness golf club and local places too eat and enjoy a drink
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I can't rate this B and B enough I was able to check in late and left early hours to catch a flight. I would recommend this B and B to anyone visiting Inverness. Massive bed in a large room for 30 quid.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank mac011281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews