We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inverness stay”
Review of Bluebell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluebell House
Ranked #15 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great introduction to Scottish hospitality at the Bluebell House. The room was comfortable, and the breakfasts were superb. David and his wife made us feel at home. In addition it is centrally located. We strongly recommend staying at the Bluebell House.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Anthony

Thanks for a lovely review. We're so glad that you found our accomodation comfortable.
(Not sure who David is. Must remember to ask my wife about that!)
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed four nights here when we visited Inverness for the very first time. We couldn't have found a better location. Within easy walking distance to the town centre for shopping and dining.
Our room was breathtaking with a four poster bed that was very comfortable as was the whole room.
Breakfast was also more than enough to get the day started.
We highly recommend Bluebell house with its gracious host and good location to town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Folks
Thank you for you lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house.
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here last night and had a lovely sleep. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities certainly adequate. It has parking on site and is within walking distance of some good pubs and restaurants.
Our breakfast was fresh and delicious.
We could not fault our host. We recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Lovely review! Thank you so much.
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely B&B in easy walking distance of city center. Comfortable, large room with clean modern bathrooms. The breakfast is delightful with a variety of choices. Neil and Margaret could not have congenial host. Would certainly stay here with out hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Quailbird4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Folks
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a lot of fun having you all here.
best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is a fabulous B&B... best in Inverness! I strongly recommend this B&B. Not only is Mr. Hart is an incredibly gracious host, he is very helpful and knowledgeable about the sites in and around Inverness. The breakfast, which is made to order no less, is especially wonderful. Great location Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikestew66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Great review! Thanks so much.
You're always welcome at our house.

Regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#16 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
0.5 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
659 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.1 km away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Address: 31 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: R625 - R893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is a traditional Scottish, family run guest house. Our aim is to provide an excellent standard of food and accommodation. Situated only four minutes walk from the town centre and with off street parking we are the ideal base from which to enjoy the town centre amenities and restaurants and also explore the beautiful highlands. Our king size four poster beds are very popular with those planning something of a romantic style getaway. Come and see for yourself! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing