We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$451
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (377)
    Filter reviews
    377 results
    Traveller rating
    343
    32
    0
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    343
    32
    0
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfour posterblue belloff street parkingposter roomprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousmodern amenitiestraditional scottish breakfastenjoyed our staycity centreperfect staywithin walking distancethe riverbusy roadcooked to perfectionthe ground floorblack pudding
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 377 reviews
    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    We stayed four nights here when we visited Inverness for the very first time. We couldn't have found a better location. Within easy walking distance to the town centre for shopping and dining.
    Our room was breathtaking with a four poster bed that was very comfortable as was the whole room.
    Breakfast was also more than enough to get the day started.
    We highly recommend Bluebell house with its gracious host and good location to town.

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank walandcath
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

    Hi Folks
    Thank you for you lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house.
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2017

    We stayed here last night and had a lovely sleep. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities certainly adequate. It has parking on site and is within walking distance of some good pubs and restaurants.
    Our breakfast was fresh and delicious.
    We could not fault our host. We recommend this B and B.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nettie49
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

    Lovely review! Thank you so much.
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

    Lovely B&B in easy walking distance of city center. Comfortable, large room with clean modern bathrooms. The breakfast is delightful with a variety of choices. Neil and Margaret could not have congenial host. Would certainly stay here with out hesitation.

    Stayed: August 2017
    Thank Quailbird4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

    Hi Folks
    So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a lot of fun having you all here.
    best wishes
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    This is a fabulous B&B... best in Inverness! I strongly recommend this B&B. Not only is Mr. Hart is an incredibly gracious host, he is very helpful and knowledgeable about the sites in and around Inverness. The breakfast, which is made to order no less, is especially wonderful. Great location Inverness.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank mikestew66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

    Great review! Thanks so much.
    You're always welcome at our house.

    Regards
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    The Bluebell is one of those places that one happens onto as a bit of magic and fate. The atmosphere of the house is magical and as if you have found home. Margaret and Neil are consummate hosts and make your stay an experience that draws you back for another.

    The breakfasts are superior to any B&B that we have ever experienced. From a full Scottish to just scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Divine Black Pudding and Margaret made her special Haggis for us one morning. Neil and Margaret are a great reference for things to do and see in the area.

    If you find yourself wanting a magical experience in accommodations in Inverness, Scotland, this is your place. We will be back again and again.

    Thom Freeman and Darren Stuart
    Cedar Grove, North Carolina

    Room Tip: All rooms are great and comfortable.
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Thom F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

    Well, Thom and Darren - That was such a lovely review for us! Thank you both so much.
    It was just great that you came back again to stay with us and hopefully we'll be able so welcome you both again sometime.
    (I'm not sure about the magical bit. I think that if Margaret could do magic she would probably make me disappear.)
    Thanks again,
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews