We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Oasis In A Crazy World.....”
Review of Bluebell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluebell House
Ranked #15 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The Bluebell is one of those places that one happens onto as a bit of magic and fate. The atmosphere of the house is magical and as if you have found home. Margaret and Neil are consummate hosts and make your stay an experience that draws you back for another.

The breakfasts are superior to any B&B that we have ever experienced. From a full Scottish to just scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Divine Black Pudding and Margaret made her special Haggis for us one morning. Neil and Margaret are a great reference for things to do and see in the area.

If you find yourself wanting a magical experience in accommodations in Inverness, Scotland, this is your place. We will be back again and again.

Thom Freeman and Darren Stuart
Cedar Grove, North Carolina

Room Tip: All rooms are great and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Well, Thom and Darren - That was such a lovely review for us! Thank you both so much.
It was just great that you came back again to stay with us and hopefully we'll be able so welcome you both again sometime.
(I'm not sure about the magical bit. I think that if Margaret could do magic she would probably make me disappear.)
Thanks again,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife sincerely enjoyed our stay at Bluebell. Neil and Margeret are excellent hosts. The traditional scottish breakfast was great, the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. They have private parking for free. Neil gave us valuable travel tips. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MickeMicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi,
Thanks so much for your lovely review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I stayed with a friend recently at Bluebell House. The house has an excellend location, walking distance to everything in Inverness. The hosts are really nice, and he breakfasts were delicious! We loved our time at Bluebell House, and in Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keeleyyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We're both glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Nice B n B, friendly owner, great breakfast. A short walk from the town centre. Off street parking. We would highly recommend this b n b!
Lovely, clean spacious room. The owner was extremely helpful with ideas for sightseeing and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank helentraveller1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.
regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My wife and I stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It is located close to the town centre and we had the ground floor room with a four poster bed. Very comfortable and despite being on a busy road, no noise as windows have double glazing. Neil helped with our bags - much appreciated due to my bad back. He also gave advice freely on attractions and restaurants when asked, but didn't push his views.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review for us.
I'm glad you found our house comfortable. Hope the back isnt giving you too much trouble.
Best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
0.5 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
659 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.1 km away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Address: 31 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: R619 - R884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is a traditional Scottish, family run guest house. Our aim is to provide an excellent standard of food and accommodation. Situated only four minutes walk from the town centre and with off street parking we are the ideal base from which to enjoy the town centre amenities and restaurants and also explore the beautiful highlands. Our king size four poster beds are very popular with those planning something of a romantic style getaway. Come and see for yourself! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing