We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluebell House
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$369
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$131
    US$127
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    US$129
    US$118
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    US$394
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (370)
    Filter reviews
    370 results
    Traveller rating
    336
    32
    0
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    336
    32
    0
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfour posteroff street parkingposter roomprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousmodern amenitiesfull scottish breakfastenjoyed our staycity centreperfect staywithin walking distanceurquhart castlethe riverblack puddingloch nesscooked to perfectionthe ground floor
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 370 reviews
    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    Me and my wife sincerely enjoyed our stay at Bluebell. Neil and Margeret are excellent hosts. The traditional scottish breakfast was great, the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. They have private parking for free. Neil gave us valuable travel tips. Highly recommended.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank MickeMicke
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

    Hi,
    Thanks so much for your lovely review.
    Glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Kind regards
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    I stayed with a friend recently at Bluebell House. The house has an excellend location, walking distance to everything in Inverness. The hosts are really nice, and he breakfasts were delicious! We loved our time at Bluebell House, and in Inverness.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank keeleyyoga
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

    Hi,
    Thank you for your lovely review.
    We're both glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.
    Best wishes
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

    Nice B n B, friendly owner, great breakfast. A short walk from the town centre. Off street parking. We would highly recommend this b n b!
    Lovely, clean spacious room. The owner was extremely helpful with ideas for sightseeing and restaurants.

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank helentraveller1976
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

    Hello,
    Thank you for your review.
    We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us.
    Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.
    regards
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2017

    My wife and I stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It is located close to the town centre and we had the ground floor room with a four poster bed. Very comfortable and despite being on a busy road, no noise as windows have double glazing. Neil helped with our bags - much appreciated due to my bad back. He also gave advice freely on attractions and restaurants when asked, but didn't push his views.

    Room Tip: Ground floor room is excellent
    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Michael W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

    Hi, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review for us.
    I'm glad you found our house comfortable. Hope the back isnt giving you too much trouble.
    Best wishes
    Neil

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 June 2017

    We chose Bluebell House for our first stay in Scotland after reading reviews. Margaret greeted us with town information and the key to our lovely lower floor king room. Bluebell House is in the perfect location for a stay in Inverness. It is within easy walking for shopping and dining. Margaret recommended several restaurants of which we tried three while there. Our room was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The only problem we had was with the temperature of the room. Scotland was having a bit of a heat wave, so the room was warming than we like for sleeping. Our room was right across from the dining area. Our breakfast was a typical Scottish breakfast with eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. My husband was brave enough to try the black pudding, which he liked. I would recommend the Bluebell House highly.

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank granbeck
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

    Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews