We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivybank

Ivybank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivybank
Wood panelled hallway, complete with gargoyles Grand staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Ivybank
Wood panelled hallway, complete with gargoyles
Grand staircase
Fresh flowers
Spacious bedrooms, all en-suite, with hair dryer & towels
Fully equipped kitchen
Drams by the fire
Spacious bedrooms
Fully equipped kitchen
Four poster bedroom, which overlooks the garden
Relaxing lounges
Walled garden, with pond, outside dining
Lounge with baby grand piano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
numbergir...
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed at Ivy Bank with my husband and niece. Beautiful cottage, spacious and clean. Bed was a bit lumpy but was fine to sleep. Perfect for a family or a few couples looking for a get-a-way. This was my first time renting a house and could not have had a better experience. Location is great and within walking distance to some good restaurants. I highly recommend Ivy Bank!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The house was very comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Hello Katherine,
Thank you for coming to stay and for taking the time to write a review.
Please could you kindly tell me which room you were sleeping in and we will review the mattress?
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billfromw...
1 review
“Ivybank Inverness”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very specious property with lovely feature bedrooms close to centre of town with lots of nice places to eat and drink the owners were very nice and helpfull

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara D
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old World Charm”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Can't begin to describe this lovely home. Extremely comfortable, travelled with spouse and friends. Bedrooms are beautiful with period furniture. Plenty of room to spread out, read, watch TV by the fire, sit in the gardens. Convenient location, can walk to pubs, restaurants, shopping. And the best, Fiona, the daughter of the owner, just lives right behind the house, in case you have any questions. Can't say enough about this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaibin
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were glad that we found this place while looking for something that could accomdate the 6 adults and 4 kids that we were traveeling as. Right in the centre of Inverness, driving distance from most place around the area and plenty of parking space. Excellent kitchen, loads of space for the kids to run around, lots of rooms, all ensuite with even shampoo and soap thrown in. All in all excellent facilities.
The only downside that i would probably say is that internet connectivity although there is a bit slow and selective depending on where you are in the property. however minor inconvenience as plenty of televisions (in every room actually). Clean Bedding, kitchen, rooms and a very polite hostess. definitely a good stay and would go back there at the blink of an eye.
All facilities presnt including washer dryer, fridge freezer, cooker, etc.
Brilliant is all i can say. Excellet value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieMem...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ivybank Self Catering”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A warm welcome in wonderful accommodation in the heart of Inverness. An exceptional family home of great charm and comfort. It felt like we were living in another era but with every modern convenience including wi fi. The peaceful garden was perfect for al fresco dining and drifting off in the hammock. I just wished my brother could play the grand piano properly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing