We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best travel experience ever”
Review of Hame Tours

Hame Tours
Ranked #17 of 60 Tours in Inverness
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scottish Highlands Heritage,History, Highland Culture and Musical Encounters Touring in Mercedes Limousine with experienced guide who is well known in folk circles as a traditional singer
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Wow! We have just completed a six day day tour. Andrew showed my husband and myself the beauty, history and culture of Scotland in a way few could offer. We both thoroughly enjoyed every moment, and would highly recommend. His driving skillls are superb, his knowledge of his beautiful home land is extensive, and to top it off his music brings the history to life. We hope to return soon.

Thank suzanny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Owner at Hame Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much you two. I very much enjoyed my time with you and learned a lot from you about Virginia and your stories. Haste he back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scottish history"
in 6 reviews
"tour guide"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 3 reviews
"urquhart castle"
in 5 reviews
"loch ness"
in 5 reviews
"andrew"
in 49 reviews
"macdonald"
in 21 reviews
"serenaded"
in 4 reviews
"stories"
in 13 reviews
"outlander"
in 7 reviews
"sites"
in 6 reviews
"scotland"
in 23 reviews
"stops"
in 7 reviews
"life"
in 5 reviews
"stone"
in 4 reviews
"interests"
in 4 reviews
"clans"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Andrew was awesome! We spent a full day seeing everything Outlander related around Inverness. Andrew gave us loads of tips for our travels once we left the Inverness area. It was a special day and we highly recommend. He was fun, knowledgable, enthusiastic, kind, and flexible. Choose Hame!

Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Owner at Hame Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Owner at Hame Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Owner at Hame Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We toured with Andrew for 5 days! He was an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable of history, small towns, clans, Outlander information, great pubs, castles, battle grounds, etc. He drove amazingly well on small, one lane highways and we visited many places we would not have seen with any other tour guide. He's a local Inverness resident so knows every cemetery, every castle, and went out of his way to make our visit memorable and fantastic! There were 2 couples and he accommodated all of our wishes; he was on time and gave us enough stops to keep us all interested and comfortable. He was very accurate with information about clans, battles, and history.
He gave us some great recommendations for dinners and we were happy to have his company.
We appreciate the warmth of the Scottish people and we got this first hand from Andrew; he also is a terrific singer and gave each couple a copy of his wonderful CD!!
We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide.

Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Owner at Hame Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

My great pleasure to spend these days with you. Thank you for your kind review and haste ye back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hame Tours also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Hame Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing