We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend, absolutely faultless!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Cardon House
Cardon House grounds
Picnic area
parking area at rear
Back view
Garden
Garden
Picnic area
king size bath and double shower room
master family suite 2 x single
king size ensuite wetroom
downstairs cloakroom toilet
en-suite disabled access wetroom
family room ensuite
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
leigh2812
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend, absolutely faultless!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What can I say, an absolutely fabulous weekend for my cousin's hen party. From the beginning the owner (Caroline) could not have been more helpful with correspondence and answering the numerous questions I had about our stay.
The house is beautiful, spacious and well decorated, more importantly plenty bathrooms for 13 girls! (And some of the comfiest beds I've slept in) In a lovely setting, far enough out to feel remote and secluded but close enough to town to not feel isolated. Definitely well worth every penny paid.
There is literally nothing that hasn't been thought of in this house, one of the most well equipped kitchens I've ever had in a self catering before and everything you could need for a weekend, Caroline even gave us two BBQs to use for the weekend.
Actually cannot recommend this house enough, perfect for large groups who want a chilled weekend away. Will definitely be coming back, thanks for helping us to organise a very memorable hen weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, all the rooms, the kitchens, the bathrooms, everything!!
Liked least: Actually cannot think of anything to fault this house or anything I would change, perhaps more outdoor seating?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
Mintlaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hen Party”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Eight of us stayed here for a weekend and it was perfect in every way. The house and location is stunning. The owners were so nice and helpful and ensured we had everything we could possibly need. This beautiful house is immaculate throughout and we will certainly be returning. Highland hospitality at it's best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend in an amazing house!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Cardon House 8 miles outside Inverness for my sister's hen weekend. The house was beautiful. Lovely spacious bedrooms all with ensuite facilities. Well equipped kitchen and living areas. Cozy woodburner in the lounge. The garden was well kept and the owner provided outdoor seating for us to enjoy the lovely sunny weather. I would have no hesitation in recommending this luxury property for large groups. I hope to return in the future to enjoy the fantastic facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sassenach...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in great location!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic time in this lovely house. We went for a weekend trip to do some mountain biking and some of us took part in the Inverness Marathon. It's a great location and there is a lot to do if you like the outdoors. The house was gorgeous and the booking process was very good - with ever changing numbers for our group, the owner was very accommodating and quick to respond to emails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cetra14
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cardon House is fantastic!! Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We'd been looking for a suitable house to rent for the weekend around the Inverness area for various friends and family to gather to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday. We came across Cardon House with it's positive reviews, spacious accommodation and reasonable prices for our group and decided to book it. A group of 12 of us stayed at Cardon House and we all had a fantastic time! Everyone loved the house and are still talking about how beautiful and spacious it was. The house is modern and tastefully decorated. The wood burning stove in the living room is a lovely focal point. There is lots of space (the photos don't do it justice!) and everyone had a comfortable room with their own bathroom / shower room which was a big plus. The location is also ideal – secluded but not far from the local village or Inverness if you needed anything (10 mins max to get back on the A9). The only minor point of feedback (and we're nit picking here!) would be to have more practical drinking glasses. The crystal glasses were beautiful but we decided not to use them in case we accidentally broke one (we had our own plastic glasses so it wasn't a big issue). Caroline and Donald (the owners) were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning in the future for another lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The high quality standard and space!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing