We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool and spa were very clean and most of the time we were the only people using it. Bar and evening meal was very good, excellent service. I had booked a standard double room but we were given a suite overlooking the pool which was great. Only negative thing I would have to say is that some of the furnishing looked tired, but it is an old hotel so ads to the atmosphere.

Room Tip: Pool, sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have just stayed at the Craigmonie using an Itison coupon deal. First time we have ever used such a deal for a hotel but having read the TA reviews we were comfortable with our choice.

The hotel is great with superb service from the staff particularly at breakfast. We upgraded our room for the larger room in the small annexe and this was worth it.

Will certainly return.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DougalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay and couldn't fault the hotel or staff. Room was nice, cosy and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. Hotel within easy walk of centre etc. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank c_boswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

stayed here numerous times over the past few years and excellent hotel with great staff. Food is always good and nothing is to much bother. The leisure facilities are great as well and the bar is nice and homely - if I had enough cash I would buy the place.!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayed at the Craigmonie Hotel on Monday night. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Staff were all so pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Had a most enjoyable dinner and the breakfast buffet was not to be missed. My girlfriend used the leisure facilities and she had the pool all to herself. The room itself was very comfortable . Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0,3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
1 872 reviews
5,1 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,8 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 36 in Inverness
796 reviews
2,1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0,8 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Address: 9 Annfield Road, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: R812 - R3 483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmonie Hotel And Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel Inverness
Craigmonie Hotel Leisure Ltd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing