We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!.. Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Gask House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Gask House
Outside Corrimony Cottage Courtyard outside Corrimony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of Gask House
Outside Corrimony Cottage
Courtyard outside Corrimony
Corrimony dining and lounge area
Lounge area
Standing Stone at Gask House Farm
Gask Farm Highland cows
Outside Corrimony
Views
Signage
Views
Gask House Highland cows
Front of Gask House
Front of Gask House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola T
1 review
“Wow!.. Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked the Corrimony cottage for my partner's "Special"!!! Birthday. We had such a lovely welcome and gorgeous home cooked scones which after our long journey of 7hrs was perfect. The cottage was beautiful, modern and spacious and every need was catered for. Under floor heating was bliss..especially as we got to see snow whilst we were there. Gill the owner is lovely and nothing is too much trouble.Our boys borrowed their sledges and she was so welcoming but leaving us to our own privacy also. we will DEFO be returning! x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you for choosing Gas House and for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKtn
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Corrimony cottage during August 2014. When we arrived Jill the owner and Misty the dog gave us a warm welcome. The accommodation was wonderful and had everything that we needed. I was particularly impressed with the wet room next to the master bedroom and the homemade goodies that Jill had left us! The cottage was modernly decorated but still retained a cosy atmosphere and was very well equipped. My son was very intrigued with the animals on the farm, the highland coos, Mrs Norris the cat, the chickens and the sheep. However, he was especially taken with Misty the dog!
The cottage is in a good location to explore Inverness and the Highlands. Overall, we had a wonderful time at Corrimony and hopefully would like to return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmeikle
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had a wonderful week in Corrimony. The property was set in stunning countryside but only 10 minutes from Inverness town centre. Greatly equipped with everything you could possibly need whilst away from home and a lovely welcome of scones and homemade jam on arrival. A brilliant bath and cosy wood burner made for a super relaxing time. Cannot wait to return here later in the year. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela135...
Lightwater
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very comfortable, friendly, welcoming place to stay.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in Corrimony cottage with my husband, 3 friends and our dog. The cottage is wonderfully comfortable and well equipped. Jill & Gregor were very welcoming and gave us lots of suggestions for walking our dog, Rupert. He had hours of fun playing with the McNicols own dog. The cottage is quiet and rural but only a few minutes drive from Inverness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfort of the cottage and the welcoming friendly MacNicols
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A "Must Stay" cottage in the Highlands”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A warm welcome from the owner accompanied by freshly-baked shortbread and sponge. Extremely well-equipped cottage so that we were able to cook every evening. Spacious living space and bedrooms/bathrooms.Dishwasher plus washer/dryer were very useful additions. The location in Balnafoich, Inverarnie, By Farr (only a 20 minute drive from Inverness) is wonderful. Mountains and forests all around. We stayed for 1 week but will return and stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of furnishings and kitchen eqt.
Liked least: Nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing