We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isle of Skye Adventure [Private Day-Tour]
67

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Aye Tours Scotland
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
92
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We had a great day with John, such a fun and interesting tour guide he really made the day.

Can't wait to come back and do another tour.

See you soon!

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank jimb99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aye_Tours_Scotland, Owner at Aye Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Aye Tours Scotland. We had a great time with you too.. 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Could not have asked for a better tour guide! We toured Skye, and had a few highlights we wanted to hit, and his input and personal spin made it the best experience. John is fun and knowledgeable, and he loves his country so much! He was realistic with us about things like wait times, which was so helpful. It rained so much that day (shocking, right?) And we still had the best time. He was very patient with our excessive picture taking, and our tour was everything we wanted it to be. Can't wait until our next chance to use this company!

Date of experience: August 2020
3  Thank kellymX9600FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aye_Tours_Scotland, Guide at Aye Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely review and the great photo. The Quiraing, rain or shine, is always magical. It was a pleasure taking you there. Haste ye back. 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

I typically hate tours, but I had a blast on this one. John makes everything fun. We learned a lot, laughed a lot and saw some amazing places.

Date of experience: September 2020
3  Thank 961kathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aye_Tours_Scotland, Guide at Aye Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

It was a pleasure to take you. Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope we get to go on another one some day.. 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

I really can not say enough good things about our tour. We were a tour of 4 and one other couple. It was fabulous! He is the best tour guide with knowledge of the history and the area that I have ever experienced in any country! I have some of the most amazing photo's from this tour. He gave everyone time to take photo's stretch their legs have lunch and so on. He made everyone feel comfortable and safe and his van was clean . I would highly recommend him as a guide. He will not disappoint!

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank PattyB503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aye_Tours_Scotland, Owner at Aye Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. We really want our tours to be one where you don't feel rushed, where you get a chance to experience the magic of Skye. We look forward to seeing you again some day. ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Tour guide was very experienced and friendly. Had a very enjoyable and memorable tour. We were introduced to the different cultures of scotland, and enjoyed scottish music along the way. There was never a boring moment during the entire tour.

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank bad_table_manners_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aye_Tours_Scotland, Guide at Aye Tours Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thank you so much. I beliveelieve that tours should be fun, and their should always be a little song or two... Haste ye back.. ♥️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews