We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hash House Harriers Christmass Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Good value for Best Western Member but slow service @ Xmas Party & noise of running water in Bedroom causing me many trips to the loo put a damper on my enjoyment.Do not think I or my friends, will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank mikereidrosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Della E, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear mikereidrosl,

Thank you so much for reviewing your Christmas party night. I'm so sorry that the service was slow and that there was a noise of running water disturbing you. I have passed this feedback on to the head of Housekeeping to be investigated. I hope that you enjoyed your party night in spite of this and apologise again for your disappointment.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1 501 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Would go back but certain aspects need to be addressed. felt like a second rate citizen staying in the annexe especially having to put coat on to go to breakfast due to the ice. Annexe would be suited to a family or crowd going to a wedding etc not a couple

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Blackpoolpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Della E, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Blackpoolpost,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm so sorry to read that you felt like you were a second rate citizen by being in the newly refurbished 10 at the Palace. On the occasion that a guest is unhappy with their room we'll always try our hardest to find one that is more suitable. I'm sorry that this wasn't the case for you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Inverness and that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable weeks holiday at the palace hotel in Inverness,picked up at the door and joined the bus at ingleton,all on time,lovely trip up through the Cairngorms,hotel was nicely decorated for the festive season,our room was clean and spacious with a large walk in shower room,breakfast buffet was well cooked and very tasty with plenty of choices,a trip out in the morning,back for 1pm to be served soup and sandwiches, afternoon tea of cream and scones Xmas cake mine pies lovely, and a three course meal at 7 pm,all delicious,last night we were entertained by girl Scottish dancers who were brilliant,our thanks to them,a lovely hotel with very good staff who were all very courteous,we even had a swim in the great pool ,my only fault was no double glazing in our room

Room Tip: Front rooms are best
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank david A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Della E, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your tour with Bibbys of Ingleton and that you were pleased with so many aspects of your stay. We're very lucky to be in such a beautiful location. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Lovely hotel, great staff, very helpful, buffet breakfast first class with great selection, Dinner menu excellent with big selection too!! Lovely pool ‍♀️!! Very comfy lounge!! Rooms large with very comfortable bed and castle and river Ness views!!! Ideal location for shops, bars restaurants etc. Will certainly return to this hotel!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ivor277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Della E, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear ivor277,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with so many aspects of the hotel and team. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights in Inverness at this hotel. Located right on the banks of River Ness and across from Inverness Castle. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large and the shower felt great. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The thing we enjoyed most, however, was the view from our room...it was unbelievable. My wife and I would find ourselves standing in the window and just taking it all in, it was magical. We had a perfect view of the castle, the river and the bridge. This hotel has to be the place to stay while visiting Inverness.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Della E, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Todd,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm delighted that you were impressed with the reception team and so happy with the view from your room (we're very lucky!). I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Inverness and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5,8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
1,3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1 871 reviews
0,2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,3 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
3,7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
0,3 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: R780 - R4 984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. It is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Free Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Starbucks : Sleeping Beauty Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing