We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alanna <3”
Review of Revolution Bar

Revolution Bar
Ranked #9 of 277 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A fantastic venue for all occasions set within the beautiful town of Inverness. We cater for all parties and bookings. Be sure to sample our fantastic cocktail menu and excellent food range.
Restaurant details
Description: A fantastic venue for all occasions set within the beautiful town of Inverness. We cater for all parties and bookings. Be sure to sample our fantastic cocktail menu and excellent food range.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Had a lovely boozy brunch. The service was amazing all thanks to Alanna, she was very fast serving us and attending to all our needs <3

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank emmamL2319MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev Ness, General Manager at Revolution Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Hey emmamL2319MN, thank you very much for the feedback! It really helps us improve our service. Hope you visit again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 1 468 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2021

Alanna was so helpful and friendly! She really made us feel welcome and always insured we had what we needed. Would come again based on if she was working!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev Ness, General Manager at Revolution Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Hey Becca B! Thank you very much for the feedback. If you feel there's a way to give 5 star service would you give us an email on inverness@revolution-bars.co.uk so we can improve? Hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

We had the best time at revolution our waitress Harriet gave us the best service we have ever had! Thank you Harriet xx we will be back

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank 41betha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev Ness, General Manager at Revolution Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Hey 41betha, thank you very much for the feedback! It really helps us improve our service and reward our staff. Hope to see you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Harriet was serving us the whole time we were there, 10/10 service, recommended amazing cocktails and also was just on top form with banter! She is amazing, we will 100% be back! Thank you Harriet you babe!! Xxx

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank chloexmcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev Ness, General Manager at Revolution Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Hey chloexmcpherson, thank you very much for the feedback! It really helps us improve our service and reward our staff. Hope to see you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Came here based on the extensive GF menu online but it was not as clearly marked in person and the waitress did not know how to provide any additional context to the menu. Pros - cool space and extensive cocktail list. Cons - very slow service (the couple next to us waited over a half hour to get a beer) and cold food. Our nachos were ice cold and very soggy like they had been sitting in the kitchen for ages. We barely ate any of them. We told our waitress and she said she would let the kitchen know but still charged us for
them.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Cait O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev Ness, General Manager at Revolution Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Hey Cait O, I'm sorry to hear your serve didn't meet expectations. Please email us on Inverness@revolution-bars.co.uk and we'll look into this further for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Bar also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Dochgarroch, Loch Ness Region
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Revolution Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.