We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day”

Loch Ness by Jacobite
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Water doesn't get much more mysterious than this 23 mile stretch running through the Great Glen in the Highlands of Scotland.There's no better way to experience Loch Ness than by boat. Jacobite's award winning tours and cruises get you onto the water and into the heart of this iconic landscape. This is a whole lot more than simply sight-seeing. We've been running trips on and around Loch Ness for over 30 years and most of us live here.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We started our Loch Ness adventure by arriving at the Clansman Harbor and invading the hotel providing the parking for the cruise with 10 breakfast hungry people. In and out at a fair price and on to a delightful short cruise on the Loch. Boats are clean and very well staffed. Interesting tidbits about Loch Ness and before you know it you arrive at Urquhart Castle for an hour of roaming around. The cruise line picks you up after 1 hour and back to the harbor it is. Great trip. Staff on boat was friendly to a fault. There are so many cruises and excursions around the Loch to choose from. You can’t go wrong.

Thank OhioGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredaNewton, Owner at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your cruise with Loch Ness by Jacobite.

thank you for sailing with us, we hope to welcome you back to Loch Ness again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"urquhart castle"
in 746 reviews
"hour cruise"
in 154 reviews
"loch ness"
in 1 009 reviews
"clansman hotel"
in 102 reviews
"sensation tour"
in 82 reviews
"temptation tour"
in 46 reviews
"passion tour"
in 45 reviews
"tomnahurich bridge"
in 36 reviews
"freedom cruise"
in 27 reviews
"boat ride"
in 104 reviews
"top deck"
in 61 reviews
"dochgarroch lock"
in 28 reviews
"great cruise"
in 41 reviews
"caledonian canal"
in 117 reviews
"hot chocolate"
in 48 reviews
"coach driver"
in 32 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 28 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 2 775 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the most amazing trip this is so worth the money and easy to book online too, the staff were very welcoming and friendly,a very relaxing day out with the most beautiful scenery the weather was perfect and added to a fantastic trip. I would recommend this trip to locals too, Thanks for a very nice day.

Thank shannon297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredaNewton, Owner at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your cruise with Loch Ness by Jacobite.

thank you for sailing with us, we hope to welcome you back to Loch Ness again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredaNewton, Owner at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We joined the boat at the top of the loch, which gave us a lovely three hour cruise. The weather was perfect as we cruised south, helped by a wonderful crew. The one doing the commentary was... Well whatever he was on, I want some. The price of the drinks (Tea ETC) was reasonable considering they had a captive audience. Sadly as far as we could see, no disabled loo, but understandably on a smallish boat. Look forward to returning for another one. Perhaps next time Nessie will show up.

Thank Greywolf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredaNewton, Owner at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your cruise with Loch Ness by Jacobite.

thank you for sailing with us, we hope to welcome you back to Loch Ness again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

FANTASTIC TOUR! Lots of great information. Great fun. Amazing tour guides. Big shoutout to bussdriver and guide Ian who made our day fabulous.

Oh and I got "Nessie" on camera

1  Thank Emhedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Ness by Jacobite also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
 

Been to Loch Ness by Jacobite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing