We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My heart is in the Highlands....”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with a wood burning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with a wood burning
Double room with king size bed KItchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living room with a wood burning
Double room with king size bed
KItchen
The outside of the apartment
over looking Thrumster from the standing stone
Sinclair and Girnigoe castle
The beautiful hills of heather
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gabriele6...
Meckenheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My heart is in the Highlands....”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Farewell to the Highlands, farewell to the North,
The birth-place of Valour, the country of Worth;
Wherever I wander, wherever I rove,
The hills of the Highlands for ever I love.

Chorus.-My heart's in the Highlands, my heart is not here,
My heart's in the Highlands, a-chasing the deer;
Chasing the wild-deer, and following the roe,
My heart's in the Highlands, wherever I go.

Farewell to the mountains, high-cover'd with snow,
Farewell to the straths and green vallies below;
Farewell to the forests and wild-hanging woods,
Farewell to the torrents and loud-pouring floods.
My heart's in the Highlands, &c.

Robert Burns 1789, Type: Song, Tune: Failte na Miosg.

We loved it! Good luck with your walled garden, wonderful project! A lot of work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
It was lovely meeting you and your family, hope you had a good trip home.
All the best
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gail s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent value for money. Lovely surrounding area for you to relax in. Very clean and spacious. Shopping town within 5 min

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownaj
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pastoral Escape in Caithness”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On the recommendation of the owner, we stayed in their North Yarrows Cottage, as the Garden Apartment was already booked. The North Yarrows Cottage, the alternate self-catered accommodation at the Thrumster Estate, was fantastic for children, with lots of space inside its lovely thick comforting walls. A sheep paddock outside the front door added to the thrill for the kids. The decor and kitchen was a little dated, but certainly sufficient. A great place to escape in Caithness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing