We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation with Incredible Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dunmore House

Dunmore House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dunmore House
The Amazing View from every room! master bedroom with Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dunmore House
The Amazing View from every room!
master bedroom with Kingsize bed
master bedroom
Ensuite with roll top bath
Antique fireplace
Sit, relax and take in the amazing views in the Sun Lounge
Dining table
Patio
Cottage garden
Mysterious morning
New Day
Lovely day
Inverness Castle
Inverness Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
StuartP73
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation with Incredible Views”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Firstly many apologies for a very late review but it appears my original review went awol!

Communication with Julie was great and the whole booking process was straight forward. Dunmore House was a lovely spacious property with all the mod cons you could wish for. All the rooms were spacious with the sunroom a great spot to enjoy the fabulous views from. The master bedroom was enormous with a very spacious en-suite.
The property was dog friendly and was surrounded by lovely countryside suitable for dog walking. Beauly was a great place to explore from - we even went up to John O' Groats for the day.
The only possible negative would be if you wanted to walk into Beauly as it would be quite an uphill walk back to the property! The positives of this property however far outweighed that potential minor issue.
Our visit was for only 4 days but would certainly like to revisit again sometime in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Stuart. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhairibou...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise.......This is paradise!”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 10th year at Dunmore, started in the caravans now in the cottage.
We found it quite by accident and have fallen in love with this whole place.
The views are spectacular. The birds that visit the garden, feeding the horse and the chickens and watching the lambs jumping and playing are all so relaxing and enjoyable. My morning coffee back home just isn’t the same.
The buzzards and red kites visit daily, soaring overhead on the thermals, tempting you to take photo after photo. The woods are grea5 for exploring and walking through and the village has everything you could ask for locally. Julie, Martin, fiona and Neil are great hosts and nothing is too much bother. They always have time for a chat and some craic. The house and vans are very well equipped and placed so you all have the upmost privacy at all times. The views inside and out are breathtaking, endless hours can be spent literally watching the world go by!
There’s paintball, laser tag, archery and axe throwing at wildwoodz, gokarting and golfing in inverness at the fairways, flume fun at the inverness swimming pool and enough beaches that you can visit a different one every day of the week.
Ullapool, Dornoch, wick and Skye are all great day trips and shopping and eating in Inverness is a great day out too.
Looking forward to booking again next year .
Not looking forward to my morning coffee in our garden back home now, as the view just isn’t the same.
Till next year,
Enjoy paradise,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for such a great review mhairi. It wouldn't be the same without your annual visit. Look forward to seeing you all next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect homely, pet friendly farm house with stunning views and fabulous walks on the doorstep”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Dunmore house on 5 occasions, 4 over Christmas and once in the summer. Our family, including our 3 border terriers love this super peaceful holiday home. We are booked again for this Christmas. The house is in an absolutely stunning location, with views over the firth giving the most spectacular sunrises and sunsets, with red kites flying overhead. It is very well equipped, with everything you could possibly need and Julie, Martin and the girls are super friendly and accommodating. The house sits in a quiet road which has forest walks and loch walks for either a short stroll or long hikes, ideal for runners, bikers and walkers alike. Beauly town, a short drive down the hill offers independent retailers, including an exquisite deli, gift shops, a supermarket and a great butchers. There are some beautiful beaches about an hours drive away, our favourites are Dornoch and Nairn. If you are looking for a holiday to escape from it all but still want your home comforts, I would recommend a stay at Dunmore House.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It is lovely hear our guest's positive comments and appreciation of the wonderful place we stay in. We look forward to seeing you again at Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander741...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caravaners looking into bedroom.”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Know where in the description or photos does it say there is a caravan site situated right next to Dunmore House.
We actually had to have side bedroom curtains closed all the time as caravan people could look right into your bedroom..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you for your comment. Our small peaceful caravan park is thoroughly screened with high fencing and shrubbery to avoid any such occurrence. Dunmore House has it's own private space to ensure privacy is provided for all our guests.
We are sorry on this occasion you were unhappy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61JanW
Appley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a week at Dunmore House with family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we were made very welcome by Julie.
The house was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and the views were spectacular.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you Janice. It was a pleasure having you to stay. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing