We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best relaxing holiday I've ever been on.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brianmill...
1 review
“Best relaxing holiday I've ever been on.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived at the challet and our first impressions was wow, the challet was spotless and a lot of thought and care went into the wee extras that some people wouldn't think of, the hot tub was amazing as well. We go holidays a lot and we only ever try places the once but I can honestly say I will be back this year as I've never felt so relaxed on a holiday like this. I would recommend to everybody this holiday challet. Thanks very much Barry for an amazing holiday and I will be contacting you soon for another booking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz259
1 review
“Fantastic birthday weekend in Aviemore!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Service from booking right up to departure was excellent. We arrived early, before the lodge had been cleaned but the lady on the desk made it a priority and got it ready for us very quickly as it was a surprise for my grans 80th and she was on her way. The lodge was beautiful, the photos do not do it justice. Spotlessly clean, cosy, and very comfortable even for 6 adults. Hot tub was excellent, especially in the snow shower! Service at the park was great, we went to the opening of the bar on Saturday night and were made to feel very welcome and included. The singer had the whole bar singing happy birthday to my gran, and people were happy to give up their seats so that our group could all sit together. All in all we had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missykim0...
fife
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homely and cosy”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent 3 nights in this wonderful chalet in Aviemore, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, loved all the little homely touches thoughout. Perfect location for all aviemore has to offer. Hot tub was an added bonus which we even enjoyed in the rain! Barry the owner was just a text away and very helpful and kind as were the staff on site. Will definetely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrianne...
1 review
“Amazing value for money!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Recently spend 3 nights and will definitely be returning. Fab location,5 minute walk to Aviemore, 15 minute drive to the Cairngorm ski resort. The chalet itself was spotless with everything we needed for our stay and more! The hot tub was checked on our arrival and stayed lovely and hot for our full stay. Had a brilliant time, would definitely recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieMh9...
2 reviews
“Great place! ”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights at the weekend and loved it. The chalet is in a great location just a few minutes walk from the town centre. Inside was lovely and had everything we needed and more. The cooking facilities were great and the little extras like dressing gowns for going in and out to the hot tub, and board games were a bonus. Only complaint would be that the hot tub wasn't heated up for our arrival, therefore we couldn't make use of this properly on our first night as it took ages to warm up. We tried to go in it when it reached 34 degrees at around midnight but could only stay in for a short time as it still felt cold. However after leaving it on for the second day it was great on the second night. Would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing