We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Welcome Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Front view
Welcome
Porch
Living Area
Dinning area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
King Room
King Room with en-suite
Bunk Room
Double Room
Double Room
Bathroom
Bunk Room
Front view from porch
Back Garden
Back Graden
Local area
Local area - Loch Morlich & Cairngorms
Winter in Aviemore
View from the top of the Cairngorm Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
royle1
Renfrew
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at the cottage in January this year. We were really pleased with it, had everything we needed for our stay. The cottage was immaculate when we arrived. The location of the cottage is perfect and within walking distance for local amenities. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kiwichick...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I highly recommend to all looking for self contained accommodation and don't want to stay in a Hotel.

Gorgeous cottage that slept 6 of us comfortably, with a small patio. The home was fitted out beautifully and I loved all the tartan. I didn't want to leave!

WiFi included, a great range of dvds, board games.

Spacious, clean and warm. Very comfortable beds. Huge backyard for the kids to play.

I was very envious to see both neighbours had a hot tub in their back yard, was thinking of climbing the fence :)

Close enough to walk to the Hilton to use the facilities there (depending on what you are after there is a fee)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane c
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“An easy 5star rating loved it!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Not everyday you find it easy to give such a glowing review when staying away from home. Immaculate on arrival , very spacious and gorgeous interior design. Us and the kids felt right at home. Sitting outside with a blanket in the evening was bliss taking in the fresh air. So much within walking distance the kids were constantly entertained. We found the information booklet very helpful as new to the area. We will be back and already recommended friends and family. A great place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs2202
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous stay here last year. The cottage is in an ideal location for heading up the mountain but still within an easy walking distance of the town and is situated in a lovely peaceful area. The cottage is beautifully and tastefully decorated and is well equipped. Only negative is that we were unable to visit again this year! An excellent property and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing