We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good rental”
other travellers have booked this property
View of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room
View of living room External view of No7
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of living room
View of living room
External view of No7
External view of No7
Upstairs master bedroom with king sized bed and TV
Upstairs twin bedroom
Modern Kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Bathroom with shower
Front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Will W
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good rental”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I know this is a bit late in the year,

But stayed a 7 Railway Terrance with my wife and our 2 kids in March of this year,

I have to say very good little/cosy cottage with log burner. very close to Aviemore - about 5-10mins walk to town centre. Kitchen/living room/bathroom - all fairly modern. upstairs not so modern, but more than adequate and clean.
Will be returning next year and would defo recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Burner, walking distance to town centre
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Many thanks for the feedback folks, much appreciated. Upstairs will be re-decorated ove the winter. Rgds Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desidg
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very well equipped holiday cottage in quiet location within easy walking distance of Aviemore”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our week's stay at No 7 Railway Terrace. In a super position for exploring the surrounding areas and an easy walk into town. Great also if you are a train enthusiast with the Strathspey Steam Railway and the main line running close by. No trains running at night to interfere with sleep so that was great. We were lucky to enjoy fabulous weather so took advantage of sunning ourselves in the garden. Enjoyed our trips to Inverness, the beach at Nairn, Forres and Brodie Castle. Also the Highland Wildlife Park was superb. Hope to visit again in the future. Many thanks Graham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Hi folks, thanks th review and more importantly for leaving the railway magazines, most informative. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and we'd love to welcome you back. G&J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E
1 review
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Today we just returned from a lovely three nite stay at 7 railway terrace.. it was absolutely fantastic and can not fault it.. everything was there to make it a very enjoyable stay.. great location and great base for the activities that we were wanting to do. Very clean and tidy and cosy.. kids had a ball and was fab that there a safe back garden for them to be out it.. the trains passing did not bother us in the slightest.. we will def return in a couple years time when our youngest is abit older.. would highly recommend this to others.. thanku Graham for letting rent your lovely property..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for the review folks, much appreciated. I should also say you were the perfect guests and left the cottage immaculate.....thnks Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowhe...
Glasgow
1 review
“Good stay in traditional Scottish cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at the end of June with my husband and two young daughters. The cottage was easy to find and well located within Aviemore.
It is a traditional style cottage - with lots of nooks and cranies. The cottage was a good size with the master bedroom, living room and bathroom being particularly spacious.
The kitchen was well equipped and having things like washing up liquid etc was helpful.
Like other reviewers we were not disturbed at all by the proximity to the trainline.
The owner (Graham) was very helpful and even posted an item we left behind home to us.
The only slight negative was that the garden to the rear of the property could do with some TLC.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks for the review folks. It was good to have you stay and you left the cottage nice and tidy on your departure. Rgds Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn C
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a Aviemore Holiday with all you need, well provided”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house provides just what it says on the tin in a comfortable and homely manner.
All the in house kit works well and was easy to heat and keep cool - yes even July needed both options.
The location is but a few minutes walk from the shops, cafes and local trails.
Graham (owner) was very welcoming and helpful.
Looking forward to visiting again some day.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks for staying folks and well done on cycling the Burma Rd, very impressive. You also left the cottage spotless, which certainly puts you in our Welcome Back anytime award!!! Rgds Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing