We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Lounge
Front View of No14 Railway Terrace. Ample free parking
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
View of dining area and lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Rear view of No14 Railway Terrace
Upstairs Master Bedroom, king size bed
Upstairs Double Bedroom, double size bed
Downstairs bunk room
Back Patio Area
Shower room. Toilet is in separate room
View from top of stairs
View of Cairngorms from master bedroom
Lounge and dining room
The cosy stove
The view from the master bedroom
Christmas at No14..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
1 review
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Well equipped cottage. Close to shops and restaurants. Lots of great outdoor activities close by. Trains pass close by garden but that is half the fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review folks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review folks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flemings2...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect, cosy cottage, great location”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location, within easy walking distance to centre of Aviemore. Cottage was very clean and tidy and well stocked. Beds were very comfortable and we all slept really well. We loved trainspotting from the diningroom/kitchen windows and the log burner was an added bonus - we now want one at home! We would definitely stay here again. Thoroughly recommend anyone wanting a real home from home in Aviemore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review folks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineH...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is ideally located in Aviemore close to all amenities. Everything was ready for our arrival - 2nd time we have stayed here. This time we brought our 2 Grandsons (aged 10 and 9) they loved the bunk beds and the patio area at the back.
The cottage has everything you need for your stay and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying with us and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Haste ye back...

Best regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart w
1 review
“A highly recommended holiday let and helpful owners”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Graham was a delight to deal with and the cottage is fantastic for a group of freinds or family to enjoy all what Aviemore has to offer for all ages .Kitchen well stocked for cooking and spacious . bright dining area and beds comfy after a long day doing activities . Back garden great space for relaxing on a night having a drink un winding with a fitted fire area that can be used as bbq . I have stayed in places in aviemore over a few years now and this would be my number 1 . thanks Graham .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review folks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing