We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunbury

Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Large Farmhouse Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Large Farmhouse Table
Master bedroom with TV  and DVD player, large wardobe, looks on to Cairngorms Family Bathroom with Electric Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Large Farmhouse Table
Master bedroom with TV  and DVD player, large wardobe, looks on to Cairngorms
Family Bathroom with Electric Shower
Family Bathroom top floor overlooking the Cairngorms
Downstairs Bathroom
Great lounge, big LG tv with Freesat, marble fireplace for some class
one of the two bedrooms upstairs , two twin beds with are very comfy
Zanussi Wahing machine, John Lewis Dishwasher, Great view to the Cairngorms
Smeg Oven and Microwave
Top landing looking into bedroom 3
Two brilliant leather sofas
Loch Morlich - 20 minutes from Sunbury.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel M
2 reviews
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely loved our trip to Aviemore. The Sunbury house was a brilliant size, clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely come back again for another visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Rachel
That's brilliant and I'm glad you liked Aviemore Our marks and Spencer's food store just opened last week so the town is progressing well
I'm so glad you liked the house
Come back soon
Kind regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishbowls...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice house”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was very nice, comfortable and clean. It is in a good location for exploring the area.

The only thing we would recommend is some kind of welcome note explaining where local shop is, what to do if hot water fails etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeline P
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our 7th visit to sunbury ,love our yearly visit ,house lovely ,clean everything you need for your stay ,grandchildren love playing in back garden so peaceful,shops,swimming,golf,on the doorstep ,already booked for next year

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi Adeline
I always appreciate you and the family coming to stay I know you have lots of choices but you like to come to stay at Sunbury You look after the place so well You treat it like your own house
I've booked you in for next year and I look forward to hearing from you
Kind regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern house in quiet location but with all amenities close by.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is on the outskirts of Aviemore but within easy walking distance of the centre and with a supermarket and a couple of restaurants/takeaways close by. The house is modern, well equipped and comfortable.It's a great base from which to explore beautiful Aviemore and the stunning Cairngorm mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi Angela
I'm glad you had a great time You are welcome back anyway
Kind regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful modern home in Aviemore!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A really great, spacious property that would suit families or friends for breaks. Comfortable beds, a lovely living room with a great smart TV and great appliances in the kitchen. The house has all you need and isn't far from the centre of Aviemore either. Perfect place to stay for short or long stays. While we didn't need to contact the owner, all details were sent to us in good time and he presented himself as easy to contact. Will definitely consider staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
I'm glad you had a great time I'd be pleased to see you and the family back in Aviemore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing