We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunbury

Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Large Farmhouse Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Large Farmhouse Table
Master bedroom with TV  and DVD player, large wardobe, looks on to Cairngorms Family Bathroom with Electric Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Large Farmhouse Table
Master bedroom with TV  and DVD player, large wardobe, looks on to Cairngorms
Family Bathroom with Electric Shower
Family Bathroom top floor overlooking the Cairngorms
Downstairs Bathroom
Great lounge, big LG tv with Freesat, marble fireplace for some class
one of the two bedrooms upstairs , two twin beds with are very comfy
Zanussi Wahing machine, John Lewis Dishwasher, Great view to the Cairngorms
Smeg Oven and Microwave
Top landing looking into bedroom 3
Two brilliant leather sofas
Loch Morlich - 20 minutes from Sunbury.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adeline P
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week at sunbury this is our 5th visit we return every year ,house is always tip top condition it's like home from home , love the peace and quiet lovely garden for our grandchildren to play safe ,great shops only 5 min away lots to do swimming tennis long walks ,can't wait for our return visit next year which is already booked

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is just perfect for our needs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsKeggs
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Sunbury for two weeks in July 2015. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday. The house is clean, comfortable and well equipped for a family. We cooked meals here and enjoyed a family BBQ. It was like staying in a home from home. Paul, the owner, provided us with excellent facilities including wifi and Netflix. The house is in a good location for exploring the many tourist attractions in the local area. The local shop, chippy and pizza place was handy too. All in all, we would give Sunbury a 5/5. Thanks to the owners for providing such a lovely home. We will definitely return here for a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Hi Yvonne, Thanks for the great review - it was great to know you and all the folks enjoyed yourself, I'm very conscious that people are spending their hard earned money and I never forget that. You will be very welcome next time. Kind Rgds,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alixtrenc...
2 reviews
“Comfy, warm and great location.”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house was very comfy and clean, with everything we needed. Useful having the Co Op just around the corner. It was very well suited to having a toddler - great to have a high chair and cot provided. Plenty of parking space for two cars as well. The only thing missing was coat hooks for hanging up wet coats after a day out!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian m
York, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still as good as the first time!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Back again after a couple of years away and this place is as excellent as it was then. Very clean and tidy in a quiet location but still close to all amenities in Aviemore. Accommodation is comfortable and spacious. With a teenage son and daughter not too far behind separate bedrooms for them is ideal. Love the view of the hills from the main bedroom when the cloud is not down. A great place to relax and unwind especially after enjoying a day enjoying one of the many things to do around Aviemore. For the price I can't fault it. Very much hope to be back some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and space it offers
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellian B
Haddington, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent a real highland gem...”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation-spotlessly clean,comfortable,a real home from home.Great location and views.Very close to an excellent shop and resteraunt.Very quiet area.Also close to the town cente.Will choose no where else to take our highland holidays but here now.First class service from owner always quick to respond when booking/contact ect..Without a doubt 10/10

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing