We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Craigellachie Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigellachie Retreat
House Sign Living Room view 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Craigellachie Retreat
House Sign
Living Room view 1
Living Room View 2
Living room View 3
Dining Kitchen View 1
Bedroom with King size bed
View 2 Bedroom with King size bed
View 3 Bedroom with King size bed when cot is in place
Bedroom with Double size bed
Twin bedded room
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Downstairs Cloakroom
Summer House
Inside Summer House
Second view in Summer House
Drying Room
Loch Morlich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian014701...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic house with everything thought of to make your stay great.
Jan the owner couldn't have been anymore helpful .
Would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and facilities at the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaya247
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Self Catering in Aviemore”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Craigellachie Retreat in Aviemore with my parents and my two young children for 5 days. The house is in a quiet estate and has lovely views of the mountains from outside. The house was very well equipped for our group and catered well for all our needs. The kitchen is well equipped and spotless, the summer house and drying room in the garden are amazing little additions. Jan left two large boxes of toys for the kids and had a huge selection of Children's DVD's to select from. The house is only a 5 minute drive to Aviemore centre and quite central for exploring the Cairngorm mountains and surroundings. We had a wonderful time and after a long day of exploring and activities we had a welcoming cozy place to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you Gaya for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I appreciate your comments and I am glad you had such a great stay in the Cairngorms National Park. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylW76
Rosyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic holiday home, spotlessly clean, great location and had everything we could possibly need. We were travelling with 4 children, the range of dvd's and toys waiting for them when we arrived was a real bonus! Will be recommending Craigellachie Retreat to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we could possibly need was provided.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ticks all the boxes perfect stay, will stay again.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked a golfing trip for couple days with few friends here. House is in a great quiet location and garden backs on to no one so if weather was nice great for bbq's and so on. it is within walking distance of the golf course and activity center and a short 1 minute drive to the town. House is fully equipped with everything you need from towels to dishes and so on, also the outdoor sun house is great for drying clothes and all that too and owner takes pride in adding nice little touches for your stay.
very reasonably priced also and great stay in a great house if your travelling to the area for a week or few days. definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Craigellachie Retreat. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property , fully equipped and worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a short break here and thought the house was lovely. It had a well equipped kitchen and games/DVD's to keep us occupied. The owner went that extra mile, and had a welcome bowl of chocolates as well as fresh flowers and hand cream/body lotion in the bathrooms. A great area to visit with easy access to Inverness and the Cairngorms. Plenty to do in the area, and we would like to come back for longer.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you. We are happy you had a lovely stay and that you liked the area. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing