We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very central location for all amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Front Steps The Shelter Stone Cottage Car Park and Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Front Steps
The Shelter Stone Cottage Car Park and Front Garden
Cottage front garden
Doors lead to Rear Patio Area
Dining Area
Games and dvd's
Aviemore Sunrise
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Large Shower
Garden Seats and BBQ
Rosebed
Side Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maureen S
1 review
“Very central location for all amenities”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Myself husband and grandchildren all enjoyed your weekend in Shelter Stone Cottage cental location and very homely hope to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
I'm glad you all had a lovely time in Aviemore at The Shelter Stone Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for staying with me at The Shelter Stone Cottage. I will look into your comments and appreciate your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tao s
1 review
“Lovely cottage in centred location”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage is just 10 minutes walk from the train station and Tesco. The host is warm-hearted and hospitable. We stayed up playing monopoly for two nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed the cottage and the games! Just a pity there wasn't a lot of skiing for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pioneer79...
1 review
“Great location and ideal for an outdoorsy weekend!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I booked this last minute for a winter skills course in Cairngorm and the responses were quick from the owner which helped settle a few nerves about having somewhere to sleep! We arrived late (10.30pm) from Aberdeen and it was great that the owner stayed up to let us in and show us the place,

Location of the cottage is great with only a short walk (few minutes) to the shops, pubs and train station in Aviemore.

Cottage was perfect for our use in which we were up early for breakfast and out the door for a day in the hills, stopping off to shower and change before hitting the Aviemore night scene ;) The decor is a bit basic but we weren't so fussed as we were in it for small amount of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Glad you had a good weekend....The cottage is in an ideal position for being in the heart of things. The cottage is decorated in a plain style which suits me...I'm not really into frills and flounces!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing