We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creag Mhor

Creag Mhor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creag Mhor
Garden and BBQ Back Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Creag Mhor
Garden and BBQ
Back Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Family skiing on Cairngorm
Skiing in the Cairngorms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow in Aviemore was clean on arrival . The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge comfortable. It was very handy for the co-op and a pizza shop& fish n chips 2 mins round the corner. We stayed here as a couple with our dog Ted. The housing estate was quiet where Creag Mhor is. There is also the Cairngorm Brewery nearby well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks very much Judith for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montysmum
highlands
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bungalow”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I wanted a change from hotel rooms and time constrictions so opted for a holiday let.
George the owner was very helpful along with Christina who sent me updates about the bungalows directions and how the gain entry on the day. I also received an update from the housekeeper saying the house had been cleaned and was ready for my stay, great communication.
We used our sat nav and we had no problems finding the bungalow. It is in a lovely quiet area with a coop just around the corner as well as a chippy and a sit in pizzeria. All very handy.
We walked into aviemore each day and it took about 15 mins. The area was very clean, no litter etc and well lit up at night. The bungalow itself was just ideal. Nice and compact, very clean with a lovely garden. I was suprised to see the cupboards had tea, coffee, condiments supplied and everything needed for washing up etc as well. There was even a pint of milk in the fridge for a welcome cuppa. All I had to get at the coop was food for breakfast.
The area was very quiet at night so you had no problems of getting a great nights sleep.
I am now going to avoid hotels and go with holiday lets instead as we enjoyed it so much.
Fingers crossed they are all as nice as George's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks very much for such a glowing review! We hope that you can make it back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raye T
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are just back from a lovely stay at Creag Mhor, the cottage was nicely decorated and was clean. The garden was nice but never got the benefit of using it due to the rain!! All the amenties in the cottage were great, thank you. The surrounding area of the cottage was nice and quiet so great for having young kids sleeping quite early would definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The washer/dryer due to the bad weather!
Liked least: The bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your kind review Raye - sorry we couldn't help with the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haniauk
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Such a lovely bungalow. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Brenda who looks after the house was great, very helpful. The location is great, there are a few local shops nearby and it's only a few minutes into Aviemore by car. Nice back garden. Highly recommend Creag Mhor. We will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable bungalow”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have been travelling to Aviemore for many years and have stayed in a variety of places, with our children and now just as a couple. This is one of the best bungalows we have stayed in, it was generally very clean and well equipped. The cooker and washing machine worked well, there is also a dishwasher and microwave which we didn't use and a full size fridge/freezer. There is plenty of room in the bungalow for a family of 4 or 4 adults, there is also a travel cot and highchair for a baby if needed. The bungalow is well situated for central Aviemore and there is a Co-op close by, as well as a Tesco's in Aviemore itself. Aviemore is a great central base for travelling around the Highlands. Booking was easy online and all relevant details about gaining access to the property sent by email. All the appliances had instructions on use in a folder in the bungalow along with places to visit in the area. There was free WiFi which was easy to set up and worked well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thanks very much Sue, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing