We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and well equipped.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creag Mhor

Creag Mhor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creag Mhor
Garden and BBQ Back Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Creag Mhor
Garden and BBQ
Back Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Family skiing on Cairngorm
Skiing in the Cairngorms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimshe
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and well equipped.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our first visit to Creag Mhor, especially as we were lucky to enjoy the warm sunshine and beautiful views of the mountains from the landscaped garden and decking. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. We will be sure to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern furnishings.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu S
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great base to explore the area.....”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in August 2013,bungalow was very clean and had everything you need for it to be a home from home,also a enclosed back garden which was ideal as we had our pet dog with us,with a BBQ area.
A 2 minute walk around the corner and you have a small supermarket/bike hire shop which was always busy/a fish and chip shop which was very nice and also a very nice pizza shop which we used 3 times.
It took us about 20 mins to walk into the centre of Aviemore with a 7 year old child in tow,and about a 10-15 minute drive to Rothiemurchus in the heart of the Cairngorms national park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well represented the bungalow was
Liked least: The 40 minute round trip walk for our 7 year old into the centre of Aviemore and back was a bit far
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline W
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend with friends”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this cottage on 2 occasions, the last being November, and I have not been disappointed on either occasion, both times was with another couple of friends and they also thought it was great value for money and excellent location. Whether your hillwalking, a round on the golf course or experiencing the nightlife of Aviemore it is a great location to stay in. There is the added benefit of a fab unique bbq outside which we couldn't resist even in November, it was great we could keep warm and enjoy our food all at the same time. I would definitely recommend this as somewhere to stay and I am just trying to work out my next weekend away with friends to stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bbq is fab
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greggybre...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wee holiday house”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Creag Mhor in March of 2013. The house was clean and very comfortable for 4 adults. It is very handy for shops and a surprisingly good pizza restaurant. The local craft brewery also does excellent tasting sessions and is 5 minutes walk away. Aviemore is superb for an active holiday come snow or shine. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Aviemore, relaxed times, some great meals out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing