We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class house and great weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Craigie View

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
View from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Front of house
View from the house
Living/dining room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2- twin beds
Bedroom 3 - bunk beds
Front toilet
Front toilet
House, parking
Back garden
Master bedroom - patio doors to garden
Enclosed, private back garden
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scotbokki...
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First class house and great weekend away!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a long weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed our break! This house was a great find! Well placed to be able to walk to aviemore and also local walks in the surrounding area (which was great as we had our dog with us). The house is a lovely three bedroom with lounge dining room (bathroom plus another toilet, avoiding queues!), and the photos on the web site actually make it look smaller! It's extremely spacious and beautifully furnished - spotless with everything you could need for your weekend/week away. The enclosed garden is large so for kids and/or dogs - gives peace of mind (nice deck for sitting outside and a BBQ too). David the owner was brilliant to deal with - very friendly indeed and very quick to reply, the whole booking process was extremely efficient.

In short, a fantastic spot - we will certainly return!
(It has wifi too which many holiday lets don't so this was a winner!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peace, quiet and comfort”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Another relaxing two weeks at Craigieview - very comfortable and well-appointed self-catering house on the outskirts of Aviemore. When want to be active you have all the outdoor options the Cairngorms national park can offer and when you want to chill out this roomy house is loaded with all the facilities anyone (of any age) should need - TV, DVD, Wi-fi, Gaming equipment and a selection of games (both electronic and old fashioned - e.g. Scrabble) and DVDs.
We like to cook and the kitchen is well equipped to enable you to take advantage of all the organic and locally sourced produce you can buy in the village and at various other outlets in the area.
I would definitely recommend this as an ideal base for exploring the Highlands and as a comfortable and welcoming place to return to at the end of the day. Looking forward to my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, nice garden you can sit out in.
Liked least: Can't think of anything worht making a negative comment about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for any Aviemore stay!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just the perfect location, at an affordable price! So clean, everything you need to feel at home away from home!

David is fantastic to deal with, I would recommend his property to anybody!

And I'm sure it will be my 4th visit to his house next year!

Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave2904
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Aviemore”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at Craigie View for a long weekend in May and we loved it. The cottage has everything you could need and is in a perfect location to go exploring the Highlands.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanwri
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this House, brilliant again”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was our third stay at Cragie View and once again we had a brilliant stay. It feels like being at home when we stop here. The house is so comfy and welcoming, the garden is fantastic with beautiful views from every angle.

The house is fully equiped and then some. David the owner has thought of everything at this property. I have never seen so many dvds, books and games in a holiday rental ever.

The king size bed is so comfy and the electric blanket came in very handy on a cold January night.
The shower as i have said in a previous review is by far the best i have ever come across in a holiday rental.

We have been going to Aviemore for 9 years now and this is by FAR the best place we have stayed. We have also been in a few different holiday lets that friends have stayed in and it is still the best property.

I would highly recommend Craigie View for a holiday anytime of the year.

Aviemore is a lovely little town and the country side is beautiful. With lots of places for walks and places to eat and drink. A visit to The Mountain Cafe is a must.
My husband and myself are looking forward to our stay next year already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed, the big garden, the power shower, the whole house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing