We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
60
88
65
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
88
65
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hole golf course swimming pool electricity charges nine hole sun room through rci sports facilities scottish night self catering steak restaurant lovely week master bedroom dining table chip shop coffee table steam room bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Spent another fabulous week here in March.

We have been coming here for years and always have a great time, all accommodations are very well equipped with everything you could need.

Staff are always friendly and efficient, Dennis in the bar and restaurant deserves a special mention as his personality and service skills went over and above the call of duty.

The bar and restaurant can sometimes be quiet even when the resort is busy which is a shame because the food and entertainment were excellent as always.

Have no problems recommending and we will definitely be back again.

In answer to some people's mentioning of the electricity charges, we spent a full week in topsider 1 in the recent cold spell and had every heater in every room on full for the duration and the bill came to around £50, which I would say was reasonable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

All of the staff we spoke with were really helpful, friendly and genuinely did all they could to make our stay a good one.
The bus links to the skiing worked, although they finish a little early.
A great holiday!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank cordo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I have been going to Dalfaber/Spey Valley for many years but the lack of atmosphere is a shame. I know it is out of season but the club was very quiet although most of her accommodation was being used. The accommodation we stayed in was great in terms of size and facilities but could do with a bit of modernisation. The club really needs some activities at night for kids, no amusements have killed the atmosphere. No nightly entertainment either. The restaurant waiter was having to work in the restaurant, man the bar and tidy up too. The electricity charge not being a part of the room price is a shock (pardon the pun), why can't it be part of the price and a more competitive rate. The restaurant food was good, the price was OK with the guest discount card. Wine was a bit expensive, beer price was OK.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great for a drink if you don’t mind waiting 30mins for service at the bar. If service with a smile is what you’re looking for, this is not the place.... overpriced too. Better places in Aviemore to go!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Would not stay here again, the chalets are very outdated, very 80's, refurbishment much needed and having to pay extra for your electricity, not very good when your only source of heating is electric heaters.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews