We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic trip to Aviemore”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House, on a summer's day, showing the Scandinavian BBQ hut!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House, on a summer's day, showing the Scandinavian BBQ hut!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Coach House, on a summer's day, showing the Scandinavian BBQ hut!
Twin bedroom (en suite)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic trip to Aviemore”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was an absolute delight, warm and cozy! Close to plenty beautiful Scottish sights. The Swedish barbeque hut was particularly fun and really added to the ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you!! We hope you come back soon!
Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calla M
Cozumal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Best ever”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Pictures do not do this rental justice. The Coach House is beautifully decorated, the kitchen has everything needed, and the barbecue hut a treasure. Town is a short walk along a well lighted path. The area is lovely and the rental is a short drive to the Spayside Whiskey Trail. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Calla - we enjoyed looking after you - hoping you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great retreat combining comfort and wildlife on the doorstep”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently renovated to high standard we loved the location, close to facilities and yet still maintaining the feeling that you are in the Rothiemurchus Forest. The visiting wildlife, including red squirrels, badgers and pine martens, are a highlight and most show remarkable boldness...coming right up to the patio windows to offer a rare opportunity to observe in such close proximity.
Only caveat...even average height people beware, you will bang your head at least once upstairs! Oh...and internet only access to tv content. A small price to pay though for great break.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Tim - thanks for the great review - we enjoyed having you stay. We are looking into the tv issue - it's a trade off between service and a sky dish, which we are not keen on! But will keep investigating. HOpe we see you again Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janemuir6...
Longniddry
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect location, high quality accommodation ”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House is delightful. Situated in an ideal location, a few minutes walk into Aviemore centre, the property has been renovated to a very high standard with lovely interior design & nice touches. It is exceptionally well equipped and the welcome pack was the best we've ever had. As we booked this for a special family birthday the owners even left a delicious birthday cake and bottle of wine. The Scandinavian barbecue hut is the piece de resistant! The only possible negatives are that the master bathroom only has a bath & no shower (I assume due to limited roof space) and, as we were a party of 6, we had to utilise the sofa bed, never the most comfortable. Overall, I would absolutely recommend & would love to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Hi
Thank you for such a lovely review - spot on about the shower, we started with one but removed it after some water damage! Apologies if you were not expecting the sofa bed - I thought we had made it clear with the 2 bedroom listing but I will re-emphasise this in our listing. Hope we see you again soon
Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DM787
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Rental!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at the Coach House recently and were very impressed. It is set in an idyllic situation in private grounds, whilst only a few mins drive from Aviemore and ski resort/outdoor centres.
This house has been renovated to the highest standard, it is very tastefully decorated and is supplied with everything needed for an enjoyable and trouble free stay. Everything has been thought of, underfloor heating throughout, coffee machine in the kitchen, high quality linen, wifi (I could go on...) it really is a lovely place to relax and spend time.
For those who enjoy outdoor dining, there is a Nordic style barbecue hut by the house, a great addition and unlikely to be found in many other rental properties.
Our hosts were second to none and went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we were made welcome and had a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review - I hope we see you again soon Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing