We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual dinner”
Review of Bill's Glasgow

Bill's Glasgow
Ranked #328 of 2 622 Restaurants in Glasgow
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had sea bass with ice cream as dessert. Nicely cooked fish but dessert was a bit dull - just plain ice cream with a small biscuit. Espresso coffee was ok. Sat outside - service was fine.

1  Thank DrHelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Brad at Bill's Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dr Helix,

Thanks for the review and the feedback this is something we can look at , great to read you enjoyed your sea bass hope to see you again soon

Thanks
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a meal with friends. Food and atmosphere were great and service was excellent. Could easily have come away from here on a high and recommend it to everyone however, we came away feeling cheated. So our bill came and we didn’t scrutinise it. In bold was our total and that we paid by card adding on just over a 10% tip. It was only when my friend looked more closely at the bill before we left that we realised that they’d already added on a 10% service charge. Felt totally cheated and I think it’s really poor that this was not pointed out to us by the waitress when the bill was brought to us or when we were clearly paying extra by card to include a tip. For this reason I’m not likely to return. Really don’t think this is the way to get repeat business and it’s really disappointing

1  Thank jmilla17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Brad at Bill's Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jmilla

Great to read you enjoyed the atmosphere food and service, I'm disappointed that you feel cheated, I am more than happy to discuss the service charge with you in more detail if you would please leave your contact details at hello@bills-email.co.uk

Thanks

Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely little bar restaurant, very helpful staff nice selection of needs beers, wines,
Food menu looked pretty decent,can't wait to try on our next visit,spent a lovely evening outside in the good old Glasgow Sun

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Clangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Brad at Bill's Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Clangus,

We are certainly looking forward to your next visit, the outside area is fabulous, we hope to see you soon

Thanks
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We both had bills burger,it was lovely but I didn't like how we had to pay extra for normal toppings you get free on most burgers, cheese, bacon.

3  Thank Hibmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Brad at Bill's Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hibmac,

I'm pleased you enjoyed your burgers thanks so much for taking the time to review us, and again thanks for the feedback in terms of the added extras, we do hope to see you both again soon

Thanks

Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here as we liked the look of the restaurant from the outside. Me and my boyfriend had the eggs benedict and also asked if we could have hash browns on the side which wasn’t on the menu but they had no problem with doing for us , if you don’t ask you don’t get after all. Hands down this is the best eggs benedict we have tasted and at a very reasonable price , we would definitely come back here next time we visit Glasgow would recommend to anyone to come here and also very pleased with the prompt and friendly service .

2  Thank Laurenlb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillsRestaurant, Brad at Bill's Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lauren,

Wow thanks so much for your kind review I'm thrilled we didn't disappoint you, great to read you enjoyed the eggs benedict & the crispy potato's, we look forward to seeing you in a Bills soon

Thanks

Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Glasgow also viewed

 
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Bill's Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing